Beautiful Sunday in the Munich Botanical GardensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

20170903_123122-EFFECTS.jpg

A Sunday in Nature again

Today we spent our Sunday mainly in the Botanical Garden of Munich. We started with good weather but sun turned into cloudy and rainy surroundings after 2 hours - hence some photography of plants, trees and people is a bit dark.

20170903_122327.jpg

The Garden covers an area of 21.20 hectares and is considered to be one of the most important botanical gardens in the world hosting 16,000 plants. I tried to capture some for you in the following.

20170903_121808.jpg

20170903_115614.jpg

  • Who has been there already?
  • Do you have a botanical garden in your City too?
  • What are your favourite plants? (And why?)
  • Who spots the frog?

In addition to the Garden we also visited a museum that covers a lot about our evolution and is especially a highlight for young kids to understand where we come from. The museum was located in the Palace of Nymphenburg complex.

Nymphenburg Palace is direct neighbour of the Botanical Garden and another traditionally popular targets of tourists and also Munich folks. My young girl loved it and was tired enough to sleep now, the older one is also sleeping already. Fresh air makes tired. Good for me so I am able to write a post.

20170903_115154.jpg

20170903_114807.jpg

20170903_113718.jpg

20170903_114416.jpg

20170903_111339-ANIMATION.gif

PS: This is a submission for BeautifulSunday by @ace108 too

Sort:  

Despite the weather conditions you managed to take beautiful shots!

To answer your questions...

Who has been there already?
Unfortunately, I didn't or at least not yet. But I'm still young. 😉

Do you have a botanical garden in your City too?
Yes, we have and you just gave me a wonderful idea for one of my next posts.

What are your favourite plants? (And why?)
I like the most flower plants although some others might be very interesting and beautiful. Can't think of any specific one except maybe roses, my favorite flower.

Who spots the frog?
I did! - LOL - In the third photo (counting backward). 😉

And last, but not the least - I have to tell you that I like the most your last photo - GIF - you made of your girls. 🙂

Guter Beitrag, schöne Fotos, danke fürs "Mitnehmen".

There is one in Penang Malaysia and it is a very scenic place. It is placed on a hilly slope hence it makes the entire walk even more interesting.

Love it!! Pictures like that make me miss Germany. But today, we have rain as well - and that does make me happy. We only have it once in a great while - so, it is a good thing!!

Yes, we do have a botanical garden in San Diego. Balboa Park and the Zoo has a huge plant collection. Actually, the plants in the Zoo are worth more than the animals!

It has been a long time ago that I was in Munich, but love the city. My hometown Coburg also has a botanical garden of sorts. There is a large park from the town to the Veste up on a hill which has many trees planted the Dukes brought home from all over the world.

What a wonderful place, I didn't know.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Wow the botanical garden in Munich looks so beautiful
I've never been here before but I do have a Botanical garden near me and it's so wonderful
Great Photographs @uwelang

I'M a lover of Nature and Photography, and I think they do the best match..

I will follow you, upvoted your Post.

[email protected]🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47