You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📢 Announcing Steem Stock 📸 Photos, 🎥 Videos, and 🎵 Music - the Plan (+ Bonus SBD)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I wasn't looking at it from the policing aspect. This first part is essentially the same thing as Cheetah... for images.

Cheetah already hunts for duplicate text.

A Cheetah bot for images is going to permit a quicker response. Don't let me tell it hypothetically, bluerthangreen. This just happened yesterday while I was finishing up my project!

In that case, a Steemian had been allegedly posing as a photographer for a long time to get over 1000 followers. Thanks to @runrudy for hunting his photos down.

He was a manual version of the cheetah 2.0 bot I just proposed!

Now my project goes farther. It also incentivizes good behavior by having a place for real Stock photographers to make Steem with Steemians.

Where's the police? Is @runrudy the police? Ok, I guess. But a lot of people appreciated his manual hunt for the source of all those beautiful photos.

That takes time and resources... and it looks like it took @runrudy a few extra minutes or hours of time. Wouldn't an automatic one, a bot, make sense?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52