You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12 IMAGES ! - Death & Nature-The cycle of life. A collection of pictures from our walk along the coastal path after a funeral this morning. Wales is such a beautiful place.

in #photography7 years ago

It's always tough to be caught up in death (which is obviously the opposite to life and is in no way natural.. since 'natural' refers to birth). I am glad that you found some space to clear the energies a bit, the passing of relatives always triggers unprocessed karmic entanglements and stored/denied emotions.
thanks for sharing the beautiful photos - i have visited wales a few times and have ancestors from there - I would name some names, but .. well.. they're welsh and I never mastered that language ;)

Sort:  

Thank you @ura-soul :). Oh that's amazing, where are you from it doesn't say on your page, nothing amuses me more than non Welsh speakers trying to pronounce Welsh words and there are some ridiculous words in the language, for example, jelly fish = pysgod wibl wobl. Literally translating to wobbly fish.

Well, I like to remind people that the nations are from us and we are not from nations.. But to answer your question in the way that you intended it, I was born in Essex, England in this lifetime and presently my home is in Norfolk. My mother's mother traced her ancestors back to Wales - but I don't know the full details. I think my Dad's Granddad or maybe Great Granddad lived on Anglesey his whole life too.
haha - that's the first and last time that wibl wobl will be incorporated into a national language.. Maybe I will learn Welsh afterall, it is clearly a very silly language indeed! :)

hmm.. my welsh instructor tells me that jellyfish is: psygod jeli and that possibly you are just pulling my wibl wobl. lol.
he says to ask if you are having some sglodion with that fish.. hehe

I am not pulling your wible wobl. It's what we use in the west, the north actually have a far worse word for it which I am not going to write on here, I'm sure google will find it for you :)
I had some sglodion tonight.

Not sure what part of Wales your tutor is from, but there are many phrases and saying that are area specific, North and West are the main chunks of remaining Welsh speakers, and there are huge differences in dialect and more again as you go east into the Vallyes.

You may find this amusing :) I personally use 90% of these.

http://www.walesonline.co.uk/news/wales-news/gallery/24-welsh-words-phrases-just-6387577

Oh ok - I thought maybe it was a dialect thing, thanks for clarifying. Thanks for the link too, at least I can feel I have accomplished the spreading of the welsh language by referring to my friends as being as useful as a fart in a jam pot (in English) :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74