unwttng's daily photo #1 - Edinburgh on a foggy morning

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

As well as being, and writing about being, a software engineer, I'm an avid amateur photographer. One issue I have with steemit at the moment is that it seems vastly in favour of written content (especially about the crypto-ecosystem) and seems a little dismissive of images. In my opinion, quality image content in the form of user photography, CGI and traditional art is just as valid. With that in mind I'll be putting a new photo here every day. I'll include a little bit of personal context around each one in case you're interested!

Linked list: previous:null next:#2

Verification via my 500px profile.


Today's photo (today being Tuesday the 20th September 2016, 2016-09-20) is of my new home, Edinburgh, in Scotland. My wife and I moved here a little over a week ago to start our new lives after traveling in Asia for around eight months. I haven't started work yet, and had the opportunity to walk around Edinburgh's stunning city centre on a particularly lovely and foggy morning. View the full-size image on voolt.io.

Edinburgh on a foggy morning

Sort:  

This makes me want to move to Edinburgh immediately :)

It's a beautiful city! I've been traveling a lot recently in some very lovely places and Edinburgh gives them all a run for their money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44