Panoramas of Centennial Ridge Traverse Hiking - part 3 📷

in #photography7 years ago

Here's another set of the awesome scenery out on Centennial Ridge in Kananaskis here in Alberta, Canada.

This one is hard to see unless you click the image for a full size, but the ground is absolutely COVERED in flowers everywhere. Tons of yellow/orage once all the way up the ridges right to the summit, mixed in with yellow and purple ones. They all smelled amazing on most of the route.

ImageText

And a perfect spot for a shot with the expansize rockies in the background. Still a long ways to go to get up to the summit this amazing ridge though.
ImageText

This impressive mountain face is mount Lougheed, a fantastic wall along the west side of this ridge.
ImageText

It was there all day, since its so massive, worth a couple of panoaramas though for sure.
ImageText

This panorama is looking out east to Mount Colembola, which I've yet to summit. It adds 500m of elevation and another 5+km to add to this traverse so I've never had the time or energy to make that happen in one day. The scenery is the same as this Centennial trail to mount Allan, so I'm happy to stick to it and enjoy the views from afar. I love the rock formations though all along this ridge, it makes for some impressive places to photograph!
ImageText

The last one in this set, gives a good idea of just how vast these ridge traverses can be! The summit is in view at the right finally, but its still a LONG ways off and around 400m of elevation gain still.
ImageText

That's it for now, I'll get more panoramas and photos out from this trip in a couple more days! I hope you enjoy em, please comment and follow to catch the next ones!

Sort:  

@unipsycho,
If there is a definition to "CRAZY", I am at that level now! OMG this is unbelievable! Great photography of great hiking experience! Thanks for sharing with us! Really appreciate it!

Cheers~

Thanks theguruasia, I always get a kick out of your excellent, encouraging comments! Glad you like em, this trip I spent a LOT of time taking photos and then building panoramas, so I'm sure glad people enjoy them!

@unipsycho - Sire, the last photography is a wonderful photography. Love your works and love your travelings Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Right on, thanks so much!

Wow! I must include Canada in my Bucket list. I am also an avid hiker. I posted some pictures too please let me know what you think. Upvoted.

Thanks for the vote, yes, welcome to steemit and the start of your channel! I followed and voted your last hiking post, good job!

Woow..! I really loved those scenes.. Hiking is one my favourite hobbies & you may know how exiting am I at the moment.. Just woow..! Hopefully I may come to this place one day. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much, I've posted a TON of hike photosets, so check out my blog for some more inspiration, to keep you excited about your next hike! Have fun!

Fantastic landscapes! I wanna to be there :)

Thanks, I hope you are able to get out to the wilderness then soon! I'll be back in a just a few more sleeps to the weekend! haha. If not sooner, I might have to get out for a mountain unicycle this week somewhere on the edge of the mountains still one evening!

i hope u enjoy these trips

Absolutely, I wouldn't do em otherwise! I fact, I look forward to them every weekend, they are awesome!

fantastic photos, my friend. I will be going on a cruise past Canada to Alaska in a few weeks,and would to visit this next, now following you and upvoting as well for a job well done

Nice, you will see some amazing scenery on the Canadian west coast and up to Alaska, I've been to some of that area, but never as far north as Alaska, enjoy your trip!

it will be for 2 weeks, and I hope to capture some amazing photographs along the way

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80