Panoramas of Centennial Ridge Traverse Hiking - part 1📷

in #photography7 years ago

If you've followed me for long, your know I LOVE taking scenic panoramas. I got out hiking the centennial ridge trail on Canada Day here on July 1, and it was an EPIC hike, with just georgous scenery and perfect for taking many panoramas. Here are a few from the approach in to the start of the impressive ridge.

Overall the ridge traverse was about 22 km, and for most of that, you are up enjoying the awesome expansive views from the ridge lines.

Note: Click any images to see a higher resolution view! Its is worth it for these scenes!

First, I'm just getting out of the initial forest where you can see the start of the first portion of the ridge. Many kilometers of it are hidden away back behind here still.
ImageText

You can see how some of these impressive ridges just seem to go on forever into the horizon. Lets GET THERE!
ImageText

Here, I just loved the clouds and how they had so many layers in them, a perfect backdrop for the impressive mount Lougheed we are slowly approaching on the center left.
ImageText

Not only were the skies super impressive but the colors in and on the rocks was awesome all throughout this hike.
ImageText

I'll post a few more sets of panoramas from this awesome hike, so please follow and comment and join me on the next part soon!

Sort:  

@unipsycho - Sire, your photography of mountains are really nice. I love your work Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

@unipsycho,
OMG you make me crazy my friend! This is amazing photography of great hiking experience. Really appreciate your effort friend!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me two more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

thanks again friend, always a pleasure to share my experiences with photos. Thanks for the votes, its always appreciated!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40