Hiking the Canadian Rockies - Rockbound Lake and AWESOME Lunch Views📷

in #photography7 years ago

I sure do love the views and lunch areas I find out hiking. I always bring my day hammock to get a comfy spot to relax in for lunch and I must say, the views on this hike were the best.
ImageText

A short video of the view in a hammock. lol

More great towering larch.
ImageText

Beside the lake, the breeze is certainly crisp but the relaxing views are unbeatable!
ImageText

Every direction the colors and views are staggering. Good chance for some resting the legs for a few minutes after refuelling on lunch.
ImageText

Here is a panorama out over the lake, CLICK the image for a LARGER VIEW.
ImageText

This rock surround you can see in the center of the photo, a skree slope up to some higher cliff bands. That skree slope to the rock band actually has a weakness in it, which is where you can scramble to the upper layers and then hike out to the left of the picture and all around the upper ridges around the lake. I've yet to do that, but hopefully another day I'll get up there as well.
ImageText

From underneath, these larch trees really show there fine needles, but the bright sky kinda washed out the colors on this one.
ImageText

A few spots around the edge of the lake really show off more color and even a bit of the snow still in the shade.
ImageText

Still a few more excellent shots in the colors around the lake.
ImageText

ImageText

And the blue skies are starting to to roll in the clouds, pretty typically in the afternoon.
ImageText

I hope you enjoyed these, I'll put up some more of the lake next. Please comment and follow to stay up to date with more photosets!

Sort:  

beautifull pictures good job folowing upvoted

What a beautiful place!
you are a great photographer.
I really enjoyed your photos. 👍

@unipsycho - Oh Sir, it's a beautiful photography & lovely video of your wonderful travel. Love it Sir <3

+W+ [ReSteemed & UpVoted]

Wow nice photography of nature trees ,
Thanks @unipsycho
Have a nice day

Nice to watching fantastic landscape with natural seems, large mountains. Is this pines tree or any other? Awesome photography @unipsycho
upvote/ resteem

Thanks madushanka, the yellow are Alpine Larch trees actually! My last couple posts I put more info about the cool Larch trees, check that out!

Congratulations @unipsycho
MinnowsPower listed your post "Hiking the Canadian Rockies - Rockbound Lake and AWESOME Lunch Views" as one of the top 5 upvoted and commented posts of the day...!!!

Exceptional photography and a video of your incredible hiking experiences...!!!

50% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!
(Limited Service Offer) Send 0.01 SBD and get $0.025 - $0.03 worth upvote from @MinnowsPower

Love it! Thanks for sharing a little glimps of your wilderness with us.

What part of Canada are you in?

When I was 19, I rode my mountain bike from Woodland Park, Colorado to Banff National Park in Alberta, Canada, and I was thoughoughly impressed with what I saw of the Canadian Rockies.

I look forward to returning.

Thanks for fueling my wanderlust!

Very nice scottiemac, that would be some bike ride! This lake is actually in banff national park, I live near Calgary so real close and able to enjoy our great mountains every single weekend of the year! :)

wow an awesome place for a perfect hike. Looks like you had a wonderful time out there.
Great photos..
Cheers!

Thanks, yes one of my favorite hikes this summer, it was awesome!

I like this kind of life! Into the wild.

Hey @unipsycho! I discovered you after you upvoted my newest post. I very much like the style of work you are doing here. It enables people to live vicariously through you while we plug away at our computer screen in our own efforts to contribute to "the great work". I have upped this and followed you, and look forward to your future nature hiking travelogue posts. Keep it up... @transcript-junky

Thanks so much transcript-junky! ha, I plug away at my computer screen for the rest of the week, just so I have the time then on the weekends to get out to the wild! Glad you like em and I'll keep them coming, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54