Bryant Lake Hiking - Part 1 📷

in #photography7 years ago

I've had a few great hikes lately, but busy so have some posting to catch up to. This hike was out to Bryant Lake in Kananaskis, Alberta, Canada. It's not a commonly known place, but as usual, those are often the best places since you get some solitude.

It was a VERY hot day for this area (30°C / 86°F) so staying down along what I hopes was a cold flowing creek was my plan for the day, instead of a hot summit or ridge hike, which I normally prefer.

NOTE: Click images for large views!

ImageText

Sometimes even if the subject isn't that interesting, you can pull out a photo with some nice contrast, colors and backgrounds that just show something raw. This tree branch was broken off by the wind likely, and the resin / sap was oozing out bright orange on the tree. I thought it looked cool with the green behind.

ImageText

Getting up the creek further on, I was able to capture a few more panoramas. Unfortunately, this one just wouldn't stitch properly, but I still like the scene.
ImageText

As with any mountain creek, there are some massive boulders, that almost always seem out of place.

ImageText

Heading up a slope, the view in approaching as the slope is achieved.
ImageText

And there we have it, the final valley towards Bryant lake, which is hopefully not dried up like the stream at the end of this valley.
ImageText

Bryant Lake, a great very unpopular location. Had the place all alone for some photos and a quick dip in the freezing water to cool down.
ImageText

An awesome lunch spot, easily enjoyed in my pack hammock, I don't leave home without one! haha
ImageText

The views and scenery here are pretty phenomenal. Glad to have some shade in the trees though to relax after the long hike in.
ImageText

The ridge and mountains around the lake have a few peaks I plan to summit another day, was simply too hot to even consider this day.
ImageText

Heading out, I'm finding a few more interesting photos.
ImageText

And of course, another nearby mountain to capture in a pano.
ImageText

These clouds were just amazing, they gave some great contrast but the shade from the clouds seemed to avoid casting down on me, it was so hot!
ImageText

I hope you like the panoramas, scenery and shots, sorry its been a while since I've posted. Lots of catch up on hopefully, but my free time is spent IN the mountains, capturing these great moments...

Please follow me for others and I'd love to hear from you in the comments! Enoy!

Sort:  

Very amazing and well-lit shots @unipsycho! I am a fan of your photos. You took it like a pro. I hope I can visit places like that someday.

Looks so beautiful there, you are lucky men. thank you for sharing this with us. Keep going and bring us more story

wonderful pics unipsycho

Thanks kishore, I'm glad you enjoyed them!

Beautiful photos and nature. I following you. Hiking is great hobby for mind, soul and body!

Hiking sure is, it is a great experience to have. Followed back, thanks!

Hey man that's some great shots and well written post! I love the fact that you roll with hammock instead of tent, i always miss my hammock that I left back home when I see pictures like yours:)

It seems much more popular in the states to use the hammock where all the good brands are so I always had to pay so much extra to get the good stuff (got the warbonnet blackbird). # lifeofaeuropean

Thanks holm, followed back. ya, I always camp with a hammock, its SO comfortable. This one was just my day pack hammock but I do always have one with me, the best chair and rest you can have during a long hiking day.

I completely agree man! Thanks a lot and see you around! Cheers!

@unipsycho,
OMG you are back! Actually I was little bit worried due to the silent of yours. You made me mad by all of hiking experiences of yours. Yeah last week I did a hike too :D Not a so long one, but a smart move. Hope to share those experiences too.
Anyway this seems like a fantastic traveling experiences for me. Yeah you just shared few remarkable photo shot. And yeah I can feel your experiences via this article!
Thank you very much for sharing such great hiking experiences and you made me crazy again! Hope to plan a new hike in next week end too :D

Thanks dude~

Cheers~

YES, finally am back. I was out busy for so long!! Thanks for the comments, always glad to read them and remember these awesome hikes through my pics and people's comments. That's great you got out for a hike recently also, they are always good times!

I'll be out back country in a few days as well so should have some good pics in the area I'm heading to. We've had terrible smoke from forest fires so some of my pictures have been impossible that I want to capture.

wow nice shot @unipsycho
respect for you

Hey thanks raviyanda, glad you liked em!

wonderful scennery @unipsycho

Thanks, its great to be able to capture some of it in these photos!

you're welcome my friend.
if you arn't busy, hopefully you will visit my blog at @azissuloh

Stunning photos man, looks like the perfect place to get away from it all for a while.

Thanks corvo, it is a great place for that absolutely!

Nice place... Wait... 30 C is very hot....no.. come to Surabaya and feel 35-40 C when we ride motorcycle on middle of traffic jam.... ha...ha..! Is that Summer at Canada ?

hi happy, yes phoenix is one crazy hot place. 30 is usually only a few days a year in the summer there that is that hot, so ya, its all relative right. motorcycling that hot would be brutal. That's why I hiked the grand canyon in february, so I wouldn't die from the heat. haha, gonna have to post some of those photos sometime, it was epic for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56