Automn Columns and Larch Trees in the Canadian Rockies 📷

in #photography7 years ago

From my hike about a week ago, I was able to capture some impressive scenery up at Rockbound Lake, in Banff national park.

This is hiking in, getting up to the upper alpine area, a beautiful day, clear skies to start with. Perfect!
ImageText

Its a fairly well known trail (about the busiest you'd ever catch me on!) so the trail in is easy, wide, but none the less, stunning surroundings and scenery.
ImageText

Up towards the final headwall holding back the lake, we have the larch trees towering over and just starting to turn yellow. My favorite tree for sure, I just love these forests in the fall.
ImageText

And this is the lower lake that sits below the headwall, which you can see on the right of the picture. This lake is known as Tower lake, as it sits below tower peak, from the picture above.
ImageText

I'll post more from this hike, I certainly had my share of amazing scenery on this on. please follow to stay up to date!

Sort:  

Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you.

fabulous.

super shoot.

nice pic @unipsycho

Thanks a lot, I'll get some more up, it was a great hike!

good picture. Thaks

Thanks for the amazing post! There's nothing like a hike on beautiful day. You've been followed and upvoted.

Wow....... So naturally environment with huge pines trees, small lake, mountains etc... Thank you for sharing @unipsycho
Have a nice day!!!

Thanks @madushank, ya it was a great place absolutely!

nice.gif

Upvote/ Resteem

haha, thanks kingsberry, I get a kick out of these animated comments. lol

@unipsycho,
Wonderful photography again friend! Specially photography #1 and #4 :D Great work and thanks for sharing such wonderful experience with us!

Cheers~

@unipsycho - Omg Sir, those are beautiful photography Sir. Love them & nice you decided to share them Sir <3

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

awesome photos.. must be great hike..
Cheers!

Oh ya, it sure was. Thanks for the comment!

Wonderful shots of the landscape, makes me want to visit someday!

Thanks a lot, I hope you could visit the rockies sometime, or whatever nearby mountains you have are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82