Hello Steemit, a new fan has arrived!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my first post here and i want to give this a whirl. I know theres a learning curve so i figured just post something i recently encountered and see if im on the right track. Feedback and comments welcome!

So im from the Netherlands, a small country in Europe. It is wedged in between the UK and Germany and it is a wonderful place to live. A great hobby of mine is mountainbiking, sadly there arent much mountains to conquer in the Netherlands, in fact theres actually.. no mountains :D.
I compensate for this by enjoying the nature and the small hills instead and i wanted to share some of this with you.

In the early morning when the sun is getting bright but the nights moisture is in the air, you have a nice opportunity to see these nice sunrays on the fields.

DSC02116.JPG

If you take a breather and look around, sometimes you spot a rather intricate flower like this.
DSC02320bewerkt.jpg

Even though the Netherlands is a small country, theres actually quite a lot of wildlife to be seen, for example wild cattle. Taking these pictures is interesting as you are literally standing a few meter away and the animals are actually quite curious too! Its not a tiger or anything, but i do respect them horns!

20170611_111819.jpg20170611_111808.jpg

I often find myself torn between continueing the ride and stopping for a picture, although it can also be a great excuse to take a breather if something like this comes along:

DSC03932b.jpg

Well this concludes my first post, i hope to have a good time here and be able to find interesting things to share with you.

Sort:  

Hey there, welcome to the Steemit Community 😀 It's really an awesome place if you ask me and I'm just here for a few days so far. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do 😉

Nice post ! Welcome its a pleasure! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Steemit is a great platform ! Stay active, post great content and you will succeed. Welcome :)

Breathtaking photos, especially the first one. You were brave to be standing so close to the horns! Upvoted and followed. As a newbie myself, I intend to post about my journey as I begin developing documentaries on the empowerment of women around the world with the belief that men and women can stand strong together, but I'll also be posting fiction and topics of personal interest, like my family's connection to an infamous serial killer and a royal family. Lots of love, @aescholer

Thanks, theres currently calves in the herd so they are extra edgy, they do give off warnings though so if your calm and avoid sudden movements they tend to go right back to relaxing.

welcome to steemit. you will have a great time here

thanks i will certainly do my best :)

Magnificent <3

Glad you like it!

I will take a look right now!

Welcome on Steemit :) What city are you from?

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again!

Thank you, i will certainly take a look because i am also active in crypto currency, still learning a lot and finding my feet but i feel it is a thing we dont want to miss!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks a lot, i will heed your advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81