How To Become SUCCESSFUL on Steemit -For Beginners

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Many who join 'Steemit' believe they will magically get popular and start making money quickly because of stories they've heard. Although this is very true for a small group of individuals the rest of us need to put in the hours. It's the same with everything in life, the more time you put in the more you get out of it.

Hopefully this guide will help some new users here. - Don't quit after a week Seriously, this is a platform where you write and read content, this takes time. Any blogger will tell you that their success wasn't built overnight. You need to decide on a few things:

1. What kind of content do I have a passion for and would enjoy writing about? (Very important or you'll get bored and fizzle out very quickly).

2. What audience am I looking to share my content with? This is very important because you'll need to select your 'tags' based on this so your articles appear in the relevant categories. I.e. a chef will always put 'food' in his tags.

- Ask for feedback every time you post so you can keep improving! Now you've decided on what content you want to write and the audience you're targeting you need to keep improving your content. You can do this by regularly reviewing previous articles to see which were popular and which weren't and so on. Or you can go to 'trending' in the main menu, find the keyword you're targeting I.e. 'food' and read some of the most up voted post to see what's working.

- People like active users - This is real simple, don't just post once a month or people will lose interest. Keep active, post regularly and really get involved within the community. - Be yourself, there's no need to pretend to be someone you're not here. The stuff that interests you will definitely interest others.

- Use the steemit chat to meet other users form the community and even promote your posts there.

- Upvote(Like), resteem(Share the post to your followers) and comment on their post to show your support. Other users may like your comments and upvote or even follow you! this is definitely worth doing.

Somebody who has inspired me when I first joined is someone called @trafalgar he's doing incredibly well and is a great example that consistency and high quality articles will take you to the top.

Now go take action. If you have any questions or need any support leave a comment or contact me directly.

If you enjoyed this piece, please Upvote, Resteem and follow me @hotandrandom

Sort:  

Many people feel despair because none vote them. They cant earn some bucks.
Welcome To Steemit @hotandrandom. It is New House for blogger. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!.

Great advice for newbies! Thanks for linking this post in comments on mine to help support the newcomers...

I will link mine here as well and then that way we can keep the advice flowing https://steemit.com/steemit/@hannahlicious/steemit-how-to-not-only-survive-but-thrive-on-your-first-day

Nice to meet you @hotandrandom, have a great weekend x

Thanks for those advice :) I'm going to follow you!

nice post man il give you a follow i plan on making post on how people can make a lot of money, i have post on my account about how to make 15 million, so if anyone is interested in stuff like that feel free to check out the post

Excellent, I'll have a read.

This is exactly right. I just try to stay active and post some every day . Consistency is the key to make things happen. It won't overnight but it will happen.

I know I'm not necessarily a living example of 'successful' on here but I am consistent, so I hope you follow me and see where I'm at in the coming months. I hope the best for you also.

Thanks for the tips!

Just followed you too :)

YES SIR! I will do it right now!!! @fatkid

That's the spirit :)

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Please read the following address and press voting
https://steemit.com/kr/@jyoungking2/if-you-ve-started-something-set-your-goals
Good Luck
3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69