Perspective is Everything

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

67402B8C-F9F4-4D16-8EE4-802A59EB64C4.jpeg
It’s amazing how just a tiny shift in perspective can completely change our experience and perception of reality. We often look at things one way, when in truth, it is more complex and multifaceted than we can imagine. Awareness of this complexity and constant change allows us to be more in control; masters of our own experience.

..anyways, I was just getting a little philosophical over here. Truth though.

I took that first shot inside looking up at the Skygate in Chicago, or “the Bean,” as we call it. You can see me in bottom middle part of the picture snapping the shot with my sony a6000. Definitely an interesting structure, i always stare at it like I’m a little kid. It really makes you think. Literally changes your visual perspective.

Here’s the skygate(the bean) from the outside.
D58CDE4A-513B-47A7-942F-BD1938CB7EF1.jpeg

Chicago is truly a beautiful city. I hope you enjoy my pictures. Steem on steemians!

Sort:  

I've been to Chicago twice now, and yet to make it out to see that. Thanks for letting me live vicariously through your photography.

Anytime brother, glad you like them. Millenium park is definitely one of my favorite spots in the city.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:22:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54