Texas Nature Photos - July 29, 2016 [OSC]

in #photography8 years ago

All images were taken with a Canon 1000D on the morning of July 29th, 2016 on my property using both a Sigma 150-500mm and a Canon EF-S 18-55mm Lens + 10X Macro Filter. Some have had their tone and contrast adjusted in Photoshop. I hope you enjoy them!

For full resolution images visit : http://postimg.org/gallery/1guoneydm

Sort:  

I think it feels amazing in the middle of the nature doing photos. What can be more beautiful than that? I wish I have a property like yours.

@tuck-fheman

Nice photos, vote done

Yes I too enjoy being out in the middle of nature. I hope to get farther away from the grind one day. Thanks!

@tuck-fheman
yeah it's cool, it looks like you often visit several countries to get the best natural places like this, okay I'll look at the best pictures of your next, cheers

excellent sir

@tuck-fheman

I say this photo is nice because you took full concentration.. good!! vote done..

When that day will come, I hope I will be behind you and, the only sounds you hear is the silent of the beautiful nature!

Great shot of the hummingbird!

Thanks! It take a lot of tries to get a good one or two. ;)

You're welcome! Those little guys move quickly!

Great photos, congratulations.

I must be imagining that the autumn is coming to Texas already?

Excuse my ignorance. The reddish bird is ...?

Thanks. It obvious that I am not from your part of the world :)

Great photos....
Just curious, what OSC stands for? Original content?
Thanks

Thanks, I will use this from now on.

Great shots! You have inspired me to take some photos myself. I live in South Padre Island, Tx.

Awesome! Love it down there!

Your property is very pretty, you obviously don't live in NYC;) I'm a fan of the dragonfly pic, but they're all pretty rad

Thanks! Nope I'm in Texas. :)

Sweet, you guys secede yet? Don't wanna let New Hampshire beat you to the punch ;)

heh, not yet. ;)

Great work! if it's not too much trouble you can also check my work!!
thank you in advance!

You my friend are a master artist! Much respect for your work. Great job with the Steemit Photoshoot! :)

I love the colors on the second photo. Great photos!

Thanks, I like that one too. :)

These are all excellent. If I had to pick a favourite, it's the hummingbird in flight. I know how hard it is to catch them with their quick, irregular flight patterns.

Thanks for posting.

Yes they are! I've tried to get them each morning for the past week or so and 99% of the images are horrible. This is the best one, I think, so far. Thanks!

nice photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52