Lazy Photos with a Nikon P900 by Tuck Fheman

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

My "Backyard" series was sooper popular back in 2016 (no it wasn't), and since @ats-david is basically ripping it off was inspired by it lately, I decided to bring it back!

Here We Go!


DSCN0733.jpg
If you haven't guessed, it's a Jasmine vine and some of those iron things women buy at stores to make their backyard more prettier and stuff for when other women come over. I used a Blue Hi-Contrast Filter in Lightroom to make it appear that I know what I'm doing, you're welcome.



DSCN0735.jpg
Every December my wife buys one of these ... for some reason. They just die and get thrown away and I always wondered why. Why not just keep this one all year 'round? So, that's what I'm doing. It just makes good economic sense. I also used a Blue Hi-Contrast Filter here because ... it was red and we've all seen them as red, so ... this is different than what you normally see, which should add to the kewl factor.



DSCN0738.jpg
This bird's a trip, so I made his photo kinda trippy looking with a Blue Hi-Contrast Filter + B&W Look 4 in Lightroom. He comes to my yard every day and picks the same spot on this wire, chillaxes for a bit, then just bounces, like a b055. He's pretty far from me and in between some branches, hence the weird vibe to the whole thing with the depth-of-field. Here's the original color version which is kewl tew.


DSCN0740.jpg

Yup, roses. Red ones in a Blue Hi-Contrast Filter from far away. Looks kewl!



DSCN0753.jpg

This is how the government tracks my location daily. This is using a B&W Low Contrast filter.



DSCN0755.jpg

Hmmm ... bird ... birdy, birdy ...


DSCN0776.jpg

"OMG I'M BEING ELECTROCUTED!!! SOMEONE HELP ME!!!"

DSCN0774.jpg

"Hah, just kidding. Stupid humans. They fall for it every time."

DSCN0762.JPG

There were a lot of vultures flying around in the sky and they were so far off I thought this was one as well ... until I saw the photo.


All photos taken by me, Tuck Fheman, with a Nikon P900 and made to appear better in Lightroom. Don't upvote unless you actually enjoyed this, I don't need your photo pity! =)

Sort:  

I give you 9/10 for clarity, hilarity and being kewler than @ats-david!

Haha...bird pictures are stoopid! Why would you even share those?

Upvoted for photo pity, you poor blacklisters

Nice garden. Beautiful birds @tuck-fheman

Beautiful photography thanks for sharing

Yo Tuck, you crack me up man.. "Made to appear better in Lightroom" Lol!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50