You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They're Back: Very Rare and Peculiar Wildflowers

in #photography6 years ago

Thank you for introducing us to this exquisite and rare flower @ocrdu I have never heard nor seen them before and they certainly are unique. I love that deep cerise colour........(is that a legitimate colour?) (lol) with the lighter shades which give them an interesting look and texture. Your last image of a group of 5 of them is very beautiful.

Sort:  

Cerise could well be a colour; I, as a man, do not know such things 8-). Still, it is French for "cherry", so I can make a guess 8-).

I don't think these flowers made it to Australia, and with your strict laws for such things also have not been imported for gardens and the like.

Yes, Australia and New Zealand have very strict quarantine rules therefore viewing such unique flowers is a treat.

Now getting back to their colour. Hmmmmmm Cherry or Cerise? That’s is the question......I’ve eaten cherries 🍒 that are more Scarlet than Red and more Plum coloured than Magneta. And after having another look at these Rare and Peculiar wildflowers I’m beginning to wonder if my first assessment was not 100% Perhaps if I remove my 😎 sunglasses I’d get a more accurate picture. Ahhhhh 👀 that’s better. They’re not cherry or cerise, or scarlet, plum or even magenta. They are a definite shade of Burgundy!!!!!!!😁😁😁😁😁

Women! I'm going to lie down for a bit to let that all sink in.

Wise Man! 🧐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55