Street Art Mural Painted by Children, in Matosinhos (Portugal)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Here's a Street Art mural with a twist. Instead of being painted by a single artist, this appears to have been a collaboration by many kids. Or groups of kids.

IMG_6656_B.JPG
I can already imagine the fight among the kids, to set up this puzzle in a way that got everyone satisfied.

I don't know the story behind it and I couldn't find any info, so I'm assuming several kids from a nearby school (or schools) got a few mosaics to paint on. In the end, they glued them all together to form a single mural. Each part represents a different scene and it's visible there are many different styles in play here.

Here's a photo taken from across the street.

IMG_6656.JPG
It looks like someone needs to take care of those herbs... or they will take over the entire mural!!!

There were also a few tags at this spot but they were so ugly I didn't waste my time shooting those.


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationMatosinhos - Portugal
Edited with GIMP

I hope you've enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment if you did.

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

It's so wonderful that they used kid's drawings for this mural. It looks so happy, perfectly suited for a school wall ;-)

Yes, it does. Thanks for stopping by. I only found you because you promoted your post in Discord! Seems like we have some tastes in common! :-D

This is awesome! Building community through art!

Thanks for your comment. Next time, if your Voting Power is not too low, try to give me a little upvote, too. 😉

Thanks. Here's a small vote for you, too. 😋

uma parede insípida....ganhou vida! Muito Bom!

É mesmo! Obrigado pela atenção. 😋

This a absolutely beautiful. I love murals

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Happy weekend

What is your name stupid?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97