House-Sized Graffiti #3 (Porto, Portugal)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

#3

Here is the last of three huge Graffiti I've encountered over the last couple of weeks. Just like the previous couple of works, this Graffiti also occupies the whole side of a 4 storey residential building.

This one is located in Porto, Portugal, near the Metro Station of Francos.

IMG_6490_GIMP.JPG
"Modern Religion" by MrDheo -- Facebook is the "Religion" the artist is referring to.

As you can see, the artist couldn't have gone bigger, even if he wanted to. 😂

IMG_6923.JPG

On that day, I was playing with my camera settings a bit. And after copying the photos to the PC, I refined them with GIMP. Let me know your opinion in the comments. Which one do you like the best, and why?

Here are the different photos and variations...

Customized Camera Settings

Original Photo
Retouched with GIMP

Automatic Camera Settings

Original Photo
Retouched with GIMP

These photos were a bit of a challenge. I've passed by this location several times until I could get decent shots of this wall. Usually there are a lot of parked cars covering the bottom of this Graffiti. And when there weren't any cars, it was dark and raining... or I hadn't my camera with me!

Finally, one day, all the conditions were met: It was sunny, no cars in front of it, and I had brought my camera! I had to act fast!!! 😅

So, I got out of the Metro (Francos wasn't my destination), I walked 5 minutes, took the photos... and then rushed back to the Metro to resume my journey!

I hope you have enjoyed this piece of urban art.

Artist: MrDheo
Nationality: Porto, Portugal
Works: MrDheo @ Globalstreetart.com


Don't forget to check the previous pieces in this collection:

House-Sized Graffiti #1 and #2 (Matosinhos, Portugal)

Now I must go seek the next one to continue this collection. It might take a while, though... 😶


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationPorto - Portugal
Edited with GIMP

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

That looks awesome, Portugal has so many great murals

Yes, it does... and they all appeared over the last decade or so!

@trincowski nice graffiti hunt. Its one shot, one place and one second.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, this one was tricky. Gladly, I use the Metro a lot. I just had to wait for the right moment.

I liked the one with customised setting.. Can't believe it's 4 storyed building. It's just wonderful.. And I love looking at graffitis.. They say so much about the place, just like here😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for your comment, @itravelarts!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful... love it 😉😉😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trincowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

that ""F"" reminded me of Facebook :D

That's because it is. The name of this work is "Modern Religion" and Facebook is the "Religion" the artist is referring to.

Maybe I should add that to the post...?

oh ,, right :) ... yeah sure, maybe its better to add it too :) ! because i didn't get the meaning

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=house-sized-graffiti-3-porto-portugal


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

The re-touching makes a big difference! How is GIMP to use, I only looked at it once, but I have no experience in that sort of thing, so it was a big mess for me!

I'm not a pro, either... but do try the Automatic White Balance correction. That, alone, does a lot to improve a photo's clarity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69