Gorgeous Building Facade, in Amsterdam (Netherlands)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I was just looking at my photo album and I stumbled upon some photos of Amsterdam. I've realised I have got just a handful of photos from this gorgeous city. Maybe it's time to start planning going there again!

This building is located in the Spuistraat, just a few minutes walk away from Amsterdam Centraal Station.

IMG_1260.JPG

How cute is that? And it's an old one, too. According to the decorative elements near the top of the facade, it was built in 1720!

The narrow building on the left, with those amazing red window shutters is actually a Bed & Breakfast! Could be an option to consider...


Beautiful architecture, lovely people riding their bikes, plenty of street animation. Amsterdam is one of my favourite cities. And now that I look back and think about it... I never stayed in a hotel. Always in the Camping Park, 20 minutes away from the centre, on foot!

Good times, good memories!


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationAmsterdam - Netherlands
Edited with GIMP

Have you ever visited Amsterdam? Care to share your favourite spot?

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Amsterdam is a great city I work there, well not in the center but Amsterdam Sloterdijk. :)

I just love the narrow buildings of Amsterdam, they are unique and so charming! I can't wait to see more photos, Ricardo!

Great picture! Saw your post in the chat. Good stuff.

I'm glad you like it. You mean the Steem Chat? That's nice.

Thanks a lot for your visit.

Hi, @trincowski. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have 2.090 Steem, and 5.838 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.
Don't want to receive these messages? Just reply, asking.

Again? I thought you said you wouldn't do this anymore. Here I am, trying to have a post without bots lurking around and you go and ruin that in less than a second.

Please stop or I will let @automation, @banjo and @cleverbot gang up on you.

I know that much.

Did I? Can you prove that? Earlier you suggested that I lie to people, do you think I was being honest there?

Okay, I won't really send you any more messages. That was a bug in me.

That is a very nice sunshine glow

Wow! Great photo!

I'm a human.

Amsterdam is a city with lots of unusual, but amazing looking buildings. Thanks for sharing, @trincowski.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Your memory is wrong then, because I distinctly mentioned that I'm a boy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36