Sunset sky - what a difference 11 minutes makes!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Sunset sky - what a difference 11 minutes makes!


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

The golden hour period changes without notice hence timing is crucial. Thanks for quantifying this change for all to see and be aware. Your pictures gives the proof that nature does not stand still.
You got my upvote.

Greatly appreciate it, @abbiephoto! Thank you so much! 😊

Thats what I love about sunrise or sunsets they can change so quick and you never know what is coming

Exactly how I feel, @tattoodjay!

@traciyork I hoped to get to the beach for sunrise this morning but I actually slept in for a change which I needed so maybe tomorrow

Glad you got some good rest! Did the temp drop for you overnight too? It fell to 47F here, and it felt AMAZING! I look forward to seeing your sunrise. 😊

@traciyork Ohh yes it is nice and comfortable here today I didn't make it for the sunrise, I ma having some issues with my feet it may be plantar Fascia playing up again so taking it easy this weekend

That's cool (pun intended - LOL!).

Dang! I know a few people who deal with that, and it's definitely no fun. Taking it easy sounds like a very good plan. Sending loads of good juju your way!

The sunset shots are amazing!

Mmmm the burning warmth of another day slipping in to darkness. Perfect. The night, so cool and calm, hold close the ones you love and be grateful, another day in paradise lived well. Bravo.

Definitely feeling grateful these days, Steven. Thanks so much for your kind words. 😊

This is such a drastic difference. Every second is precious!

Exactly, @rimicane! I love when Mother Nature gives us such beautiful reminders. 😊

Great photos! I love watching sunsets/sunrises, lovely post, may create one of my own! 😍

That would be awesome, @letsgetquirky! And thank you! 😊

I love a good sunset, amazing what a short period of time can do. :D

Me too, @insideoutlet and definitely! 😊

lovely photos Traci

Thank you so much, @claudiaz! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76