Quick update on yesterday's adventure

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Quick update on yesterday's adventure


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

It never ceases to amaze me that with the amount of science and technology we have in our society just how little we actually know about our bodies and how they work. I sincerely hope you get the answers you need soon.

Yep, 'tis more than a bit brain hurty. And thanks so much, @papacrusher!

Best wishes @traciyork. I know how frustrating it can be getting the runaround when trying to get a condition diagnosed. Hopefully the rheumy will be able to shed some light on things. Take care!

Greatly appreciated, @veckinon - thanks!

It's good that she ruled out something bad, but bad that she couldn't tell you something good! I hear your frustration! Everything will work out! Plus you have more stuff to blog about.

LOL! I literally told her, "At least it's given me tons of blog content!" 😂 And thanks, Roger!

I know you'll be able turn it into a positive!

Aww, thanks Roger!

Well that's good news. :-) I went through all kinds of painful nerve tests, only to discover after it all that my body was reacting to a medicine they gave me for my arthritis! I'm back on OTC stuff and have had no problems since!

Yikes! I was supposed to have one of those painful nerve tests, but it had to be rescheduled and I just never got around to doing it (because, pain - LOL). Sorry to hear you had to go through all that, but I'm glad you found a solution. It's scary how sometimes prescription meds cause more symptoms than they cure!

So true! The best thing about my nerve tests was that the doctor doing it was a great communicator and carried on a great conversation with me the whole time to help me take my mind off it! It was worth it all to discover that there was no nerve damage, but I wish my doctor had thought about the medication first instead of it being a last resort! He said it was a very rare reaction. It had to be me though! LOL!

Well, at least that! I've had a couple of tests run (thankfully, not painful ones) by people fairly lacking in personality, but luckily they've been the exception, not the rule. And I totally get the "had to be me" thing - LOL!

Sweet article waiting for you more

Sending you my best wishes, I hope your final diagnostics isn't too serious

Thank you so much, @abmakko

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Yea, I'm also glad it wasn't parkinsons. I pray it's something that can be remedied quickly though.

Thanks so much, @ronyxoxo! Yeah, there might have been a tear or two thousand of relief after she said that.

🤗

I'm happy you have your hubby there to support you. It can be a trying time. My girlfriend's sister has had to do some neurologist visits lately, so I have seen some experiences like this second hand.

I am wishing you all the best and thinking of you.

(Nice snaps from the car too!)


via GIPHY

So frellin' happy to see your face!!!!

Yep, my husband has been amazing - I know it sounds cliché, but I truly don't know how I'd manage without him. I can even forgive him all the times (in the millions by now) he watches me walk across the room, and says, "Hey Joe." 😜

I hope your girlfriend's sister is doing well, and again - so happy to see you back here! Oh, and thanks! 😊

Keep going, with a smile @traciyork hope they nail it down soon for you.

That's the plan, @joanstewart! And thanks so much! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75