hapbeautreehugday2me!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Today is (was) my birthday!

(oops I cannot type...turns on all de lights - sooo many typos)

image.png
a pretty rainbow from the farm next door

I had a lovely day today which I'd like to share with everyone!

As some might know, I spent the last three days in bed with a sore.germ.throat.fever.bugsnotty.aching.phlegm.cold.

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

Murphy's Law says this is normal; (section 2, paragraph 19, clause 111), which says on birthdays, weddings, vacations and just about any day you are looking forward to, you will be dick sick (no that really was a typo, what the hell freud!).

I could blame Shane, but really it was kid germs. They are awful. I rarely got sick as a kid, so I don't understand. Do kids just collect germs, waiting for some adult to come around to bestow the bugs on?

image.png
tech news when i was a kid. ya, i'm dat old

Anyway, I had an errand do nothing kind of day. I slept in, played on the puter, took a lovely hot shower, got dressed like I was a real person, then went adulting.

image.png

Meaning I went shopping and bought some sushi for lunch, some ginger ale for my throat...and a gorgeous handful of sunflowers for only two dollars. I love bargains!

I tried to find comfortable shoes and failed, but I did find two movies in goodwill for $4.

image.png

Then I went to the chiro to get my body punched back into place, tried to find shoes again and wound up buying a bra and socks, (yes my boobs are that big, and yes I am a woman, even tho my name is torico)

image.png

Then I went to hug trees!!

The ratlady wrote a fun post about how its a good thing to hug trees, and I agrees so I made it my mission for the day :)

image.png

I love trees and tree bark and tree reflections and and aminals dat live in trees. Trees help create moar oxygen for humans, they are good companions and great listeners and offer shade and beauty and serenity. Trees are awesome!

image.png

I will only put a few photos in cuz I gotta get to sleep but maybe I will make another bigger photo post tomorrow with all the lovely trees I met.

image.png

Sort:  

Ooooh Happy Birthday!!!!!

haii!! ty hugs

Birthday bra, not too shabby! :-)
That tree in your picture, did that have any bark on it? It looks awfully smooth...
I still haven't seen The Hobbit...I really should get a copy so I can watch it.

i was obsessed with that tree, i took about 30 photos of it. mostly barkless cept for the bottom, and white where most other trees were - well tree colored. beautiful inner bark.

the hobbit has three parts so make sure you watch them in order. if you have a local library you might get a free rental.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-jamocha_almond_fudge_cake.png

YaYYYY!!! a cake a cake!!! ima nomnomnomnomnomnomnomnom

OHHH happy belated birthday!! :) And the fact you ended up going to hug a tree after my post made me smile sooooooooo wiiiiiiiiideeeeeeeeee that my cheeks hurt :) (got the fuzz feeling too, ahhh damn oxytocin! hahah). Pd. Serenity huh? geeky girl! :) I approve! Let me be back with some helpie cake :)

ty!!! me nommed da cake! i didnt get any yesterday cuz i was a sicko.. ima try to make anudder post of all da tree i hung out with yesterday, was such a lovely day!!!

aww you sound happiness-drunk from hugging so many trees :) love it :** You're welcome sweetie :) my pleasure, glad you had a great day!

Congratulations @torico! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Happy happy Birthday!!! Looks like you had quite the adventure ❤️🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪

twas twas and nao im home from work ima do a photo post of all da trees and sunsets and barky things! ty so much :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by torico from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @torico!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.686 which ranks you at #1673 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 190 places in the last three days (old rank 1483).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

yess.. Happy Birthday!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72