Lego Santa Greets You with Snow in Florida

in #photography7 years ago

santalego.png

Say Hello to Lego Santa

About a week ago I went to Orlando, which is honestly like an hour and a half away from where I live. I went there with my family because my husband wanted to attend the Baseball Winter Meetings, so my daughter and I tagged along. I had no clue what we were going to do until it was suggested that we go visit Disney Springs. I will admit that we have lived in Florida for over 3 years now and have not made the time to go to Disney in any regard. Although 2018 we probably will as my daughter is old enough now that she will probably enjoy it quite a bit.

Anyways, when we visited Disney Springs it was really cool. We made a quick walk towards the Lego Store as she is completely into Lego as of recently. So, you know who we met? This guy. Lego Santa. He was a life-sized version, although to be honest, I don't know if I could fully say that as he was quite a bit shorter than me and I generally expect Santa to be taller than me. It was really cool though, to say the least. That Santa was made entirely out of lego.

Since we are counting down the last week until Christmas, I thought why not make this week as Christmas themed as I can make it. I started here, with Lego Santa.

Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree

FullSizeRender 160.jpg

This beautiful huge tree was sitting outside an area with a whole bunch of other decorations, but really it was just out front of the Tree Trail which I really wanted to see. It was wonderful looking at this tree though, it had this nice area around it that was raised that children were walking on all the way around the tree. It was quite fun to watch them all, my kid included.

Tree Trail Time

This is something I was looking forward to as soon as we grabbed a map. I wasn't really sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. I took so many pictures of all the different trees, so these are a few of the first I will be sharing over the next couple of days.

FullSizeRender 161.jpg
This is the Sleeping Beauty Christmas Tree. All the trees on the Disney Springs Christmas Tree Trail were from all of Disney's Movies, it was really cool. Here you see the entire tree and all of its decorations it is adorned with.

FullSizeRender 162.jpg
This is a closer look at Sleeping Beauty and her sign. As you can see they decided to put a figurine of Sleeping Beauty in a lantern-like case. It was really cute to see this along with things specific to her movie such as yarn. I love how much effort they put into tailoring these trees to fit the movies so well.

FullSizeRender 163.jpg
Cinderella and her tree was another stop on our Christmas Tree trail. The tree was adorned with pumpkins, a royal carriage, a clock, and more. The major thing in common between these two trees, of course, was the lanterns holding figurines. This time around of course Cinderella was in one since it was the tree dedicated to her movie.

Wait a minute...It's snowing...in Florida

FullSizeRender 164.jpg
Just as we were done admiring the Cinderella tree we noticed up in the air was some white stuff. Could it be? Is that...snow? It certainly looks like snow doesn't it? Sad to say it wasn't really as that would be quite cool, but, it did look a lot like snow and the kids around really liked it. There was cheering and laughing and dancing while the white stuff floated down over them. Once it came and landed it turned out to be very concentrated little bubbles. It was so wonderful. It stayed only for about 5 seconds before disintegrating.

That's all I have for today. I will be sharing more of the Trees I saw on the Tree Trail as well as some more wonderful Christmas decorations that I came across and more while at Disney Springs. If you are ever in the Orlando area and just wanted to shop and whatnot, you should definitely check this place out. It was fun for the eyes for sure.

What Disney Movie is your favorite?

Are you looking forward to Christmas if you celebrate it?

As always, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Check out my recent posts

Winner Announcement! Jenny's Art Contest Week #10Attention all Steemit Musicians! - Get your Original Songs Heard
winnerannounce.pngoriginalsongwriters.png

nicedivider.png

Do you live in or are from the USA? If so, come join the SteemUSA group on Steemit. You can find us on Discord Here #steemusa

discordnew.png

usafootertop.png


thealliance_topkpop.png

Sort:  

It looks like stars during daytime... Real Cinderella magic ;)

You are right, it does kind of look like stars in the daylight. I loved this surprise it was so cool to have it raining down overhead.

Hmm... That sky/brightness and snow don't appear to go together TopK.

Haha, that they don't. It was really cool to see though.

Such cool shots Disney does anything so well
I don’t think Santavisvthat shortbeither I always imagined him to be taller

Yes, me too. It is funny he was so short as the other ones they make, which I will show off this week sometime were much taller and more life-sized. Not sure why Santa got the shaft in terms of height. Yes, Disney really does an amazing job.

LOL the little kid in me came out when I read Santa got the shaft

Dang i am evil sometimes so I better stop typing right here

HAHA you are too much.

At least I just chuckled and didnt continue it in a comment lOL

But it doesn't stop us from knowing what's on your mind 😁😁hahaha

LOL but you have to realize I often have no idea what is going on in my own mind

Aaah yeah the sunshine State, no white Christmas hey

My boys would freaaaakkk for the Lego, that's awesome!!!

I pictured you dancing to a Christmas song of an Indian singer when you typed that 'Christnas Tree Oh Christmas Tree' 😂 we have this song in our Just Dance disk 😂

Haha, Awesome. I love when like a small lyric or word sets off something in your head. That happens to me all the time. Yup, no real snow in the very very sunshine state, just bubbles that mask as it.

I'm in Florida too.
You should see what they did at Legoland!
Happy Holidays!

OOoh, I haven't been yet. That is on our stop eventually. I hear great things about it. Lucky you to also have a nice fairly warm winter then.

That Lego Santa is super cool! It's cute that they did different princess trees.

I loved them! They were so cool to see. The Santa lego is only the beginning, there are more pictures coming.

You have enjoyed the christmas verry much

Everyone should Enjoy the day

and nice photographys..

Thank you. Yes, I do enjoy Christmas quite a bite.

you r most wlqm ☺

I absolutely Love those Christmas trees 🤗
So much efforts on the cute little details in every tree. I understand why you loved it so much, I would love to take a walk there... Lol
Thank you for sharing, really amazing to se.💕

Glad you like them! They were so pretty and there's more to see too, I will share them soon.

I really did and the Lego Santa was really cool to 😆 I will be excited to se the rest of the Awsome trees 😉 thank you for sharing darling 😘

Snow in Florida? I think you were seeing things. Some neat tricks with the camera or something.

Haha nope not me I swear! Disney does have great bubble machines that make it look like snow.

A quick 'memo' to say this post has been featured in the latest issue of 'Notes', do stop in and see what else #thealliance has been up to. Some really good content out there!

Awesome! Thanks for that. Yes a ton of great content on that post for sure

I love Christmastime!! It is honestly my favourite time of the year...everything and everyone seems happier, not to mention I give myself an excuse to eat copious amounts of food.

Thanks for sharing pics from your trip! My fav Disney movie is...Aladdin?! So hard, there's too many good ones

Ooh Aladdin certainly is a good one. Actually my daughter just watched that for the first time a few months ago and loved it. I do love Christmas time as well, there is something so magical and cheerful about it. Yes food certainly is great too I must admit. My hubby has said that people at work are now bringing in platters upon platters of Christmas cookies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42