Eden Project, Cornwall, England 🇬🇧Photo Walk 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

DSC01403.JPG

Hi,

Couple days ago we visited amazing place called "Eden Project". Thousands species of plants been planted under huge domes. The Complex consist from 2 huge domes.
The first dome simulates tropical environment and the second a Mediterranean environment.
It's really hot and humid in tropical dome. Even my camera lens been getting condensation on it.

DSC01272.JPG

DSC01308.JPG

DSC01287.JPG

DSC01290.JPG

DSC01303.JPG

DSC01309.JPG

DSC01306.JPG

DSC01324.JPG

DSC01325.JPG

Some photos from Mediterranean climate dome:

IMG_0178.JPG

DSC01337.JPG

DSC01333.JPG

DSC01334.JPG

DSC01345.JPG

DSC01347.JPG

DSC01354.JPG

Hope you enjoy my photo journey and experience.

Please vote and comment!

steemEnd.jpg

Sort:  

Oh wait, the Eden project is in England?! I thought it is located in the usa or another far far country :) When it is time for me to travel to England, I will definitely take a trip to there!

I love the idea and the design a lot! The quote of Nelson Mandela is really deep!

Thanks for sharing!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi 👋 @tibfox, thank you for visiting 😁 I think you have in mind Jacque Fresco - Venus Project, it’s a bit different concept, which been following for years, with some nice ideas for humanity 😁 but to visit Eden Project definitely worth it 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Despite living in England all my life and going to uni relatively near Cornwall, I’ve never made it to the Eden project... I must make sure to to do when I’m next back in England.

Just discovered your page @tomsmaid; looks like our passions for travel, drones and video-making mean we have a lot in common!

Are you on any discord servers at all?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi 👋 @goodwithtravels, that’s my third time in Eden Project, my daughter loves it, especially it’s nice to go in winter, feels like going abroad for a little escape 😁 I am on curie discord, but not so active. Nice to see more people on steemit who passions drones, travel and videography. Working on my showreel 2018 video with some moments from last year, will finish last bits and probably will post today, would be appreciated for opinion 😁👍 see you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is great!!!
Shame it's too late for resteem. :(

Thank you @maria444 😁👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66