Black and White Photo - The Kyle of TonguesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

At the very North of Scotland on the mainland, the route from East to West is cut into by many sea lochs. Some are bridged by the road. Others require many miles to travel round.

One of my favourite points is the Kyle of Tongue, bridged at its mid-point.

From here you can look towards Ben Hope. Ben Hope is the most Northerly of the Munros and is 3,041 feet high. This makes it just qualify as a Munro. Peaks over 3000 feet are desgnated Munros in Scottish Mountaineering and Hill Walking groups.

Here is a black and white treatment of the view of Ben Hope from the Kyle of Tongue.

CRW_3403-Pano.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post, upvoted and following.
Each day for a week i am choosing 2 posts to recieve 2.5 SBD , i have chosen this post as a winner. sending you 2.5 SBD....
https://steemit.com/steemit/@pcste/day-5-of-my-usd5-a-day-giveaway-for-the-next-week-to-posters-not-getting-much-recognition

Thank you @pcste Much appreciated.

Simply beautiful! I love black & white work photographs!!! A lot of the time black & white conveys so much more than regular color photos in my opinion. I really like this one a lot! Please keep up the good work! I've up voted your post here and I've also followed you. Please feel free to do the same in return! Keep the good work coming!!! :)

Thanks @ozhiya I like black and white as it gives a better feel for composition. I think a colour photo is better when colour is essential to tell the story. I am new on steemit and trying out different posts to see what is liked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31