Sundayselfies Contest (Honorary Judges)

in #photography7 years ago

Sundayselfies Contest is my way of showing love and giving back to the community.
It's a weekly selfie contest that opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.

DQmTkJQFKaYGDrHZEqgv2CWoNwEocR7eusbwDtnwmpJe8w7_1680x8400.jpg
@wave144 from Venezuela: One of last week's winners(second highest number of upvotes)



@gee1 from Nigeria: One of last week's winners(Primal beauties)


I see this contest as a great way to connect to people from different parts of the word. If you are a newbie, its a perfect place to earn some SBD, to get noticed and make some friends. It's also perfect for everyone else(including the whales) who just wants to have a little fun.

In Steemit a lot of people use nicknames and they don’t upload their real pictures. I want to meet real people. In the future I see us organizing charity events or events to promote Steemit in our local communities as part of the Sundayselfies contest. We could document our work with really dope selfies and save the world with our selfies(lol).

DQmWs5bY2LHJFVg8yqeBCExfZYcejja5KdtKd9HjcKStBAA_1680x8400.jpg
@ibaf04 One of last week's winner-(sweetest selfie in the world)


I have some ideas to make Sundayselfies a lot more fun. I have a lot of long term plans for Sundayselfies. I’m already planning for Christmas. Lol!!

If you want to know more about Sundayselfies or participate in the contest, you can click on the link below. The winners go home with $30.

https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-contest-3-blow-kisses-and-pouted-lips



Honorary Judges

As a way to honor our previous winners, I usually nominate them to be our honorary judges for the coming week. This is to increase interest and encourages participation. It makes it more fun.

I feel we can improve on this. My goal is to spread a lot of love in Steemit.

If there is someone that has done something good for you, you can honour the person by nominating the person as an honorary judge in Sundayselfies.

Honorary judges are usually given the power to choose any winner based on their own terms. This makes Sundayselfies crazy fun. I want to make it even better. I want to increase the number of honorary judges we have per week to 5. I hope the number keeps increasing with time.

Any participant of Sundayselfies contest can nominate any Steemian to be a honorary judge

How to Nominate a Honorary Judge

  • Make a comment stating the name of the person you wish to nominate as a honorary judge.
  • State why you feel the person should be an honorary judge.
  • If there is no competition(no other nominator) then your nominee automatically becomes an honorary judge
  • If there is competition then the nominee with the highest votes wins the position.
  • Honorary judges gets to choose any winner of their choice based on their own terms.
  • Honorary judges function for just one week.
  • Honorary judges can also participate in Sundayselfies and win any of the categories
  • Always inform the person you are nominating so that they would be well informed that you nominated them. This shows that you love and honour them.

Duties of an Honorary Judge

  • Choose anybody to be a winner based on his/her (honorary judge’s) own terms.

When to Choose an Honorary Judge


You can nominate an honorary judge by commenting on this post right now.
Honorary judges are to be nominated on Saturday when Sundayselfies closes or on Sunday when Sundayselfies opens.

Thank you for reading. Please do remember to participate in Sundayselfies and comment the name of the person you want to nominate as a honorary judge.

I love you.



Sundayselfies contest is my way of showing love and giving back to the steemit community.

It's a weekly selfie contest that opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.

Click on the link or image below to participate

IMG_20170902_202723.jpg

https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-contest-3-blow-kisses-and-pouted-lips

Sort:  

I nominate @samstickkz to be an honorary judge for this week this is because he is such a nice person and he taught me how to use markdown and all the basic things I needed to know to start out on steemit. Thank you bro!

I think @samstickkz is just perfect as well! For me @samstickkz does it better!

Thank you. I hope to see your selfie. A beauty like you would easily win the hearts and votes of people

Thanks for commenting

Thanks @xpressng for your support, love you.

I'm honored to be working with you @tojukaka


Let's change the world, one selfie at a time

Nice photography.i love it.

Congratulations @tojukaka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I really like the people in these selfies. They are very beautiful and very expressive

Thank you bro. I would love it if you could come around

You can still participate in the contest

Thank you! I will see

I just joined your circle so I will pass on the judges vote. But I have featured you in my latest post where I present the Minnows of the Day. :)

Wow! its such an honour
Thank you so much bro

Thank you! You were one of the first if not the first person I started to follow up on and realized I need to engage more with my followers. That was only a few days ago but changed my entire game on STeemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51