You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Graffitimania

in #photography7 years ago

Yeah, I totally agree. I think it's because most people associate them with negative things, like crime, bad neighborhoods and so on. But it's a way to deal with these things for a lot or people, it's a creative form of expression. So in fact I think it is actually very helpful for many people and should be respected as such. Thanks for your input @madpotters!

Sort:  

Agreed! In San Diego I am seeing a lot more incorporation of street art on walls and power boxes etc. and I love it. What is amazing to me is seeing how the artists respect each other by not tagging over someone elses work. In NY you see partial murals or beautiful pieces marred by disrespectful people with spray paint. So sad.

I would be happy to see some of those graffiti if you get a chance ;)

oo that is a lovely idea for a post - Ill work on taking some more shots of my favorites!Thank you for the inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33