You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Challenge - Yellow Wednesday ~ Lily Pads ~ Original Photography and Short Discussion ~

in #photography7 years ago

I had never seen lily pads in person until my honeymoon. I was surprised to see their stems reaching down below the water. I don't know why I had never thought that they had roots down below the water, but I guess I just hadn't thought of it until I saw it.

Sort:  

And there were plenty frogs and toads. One was chirping and scared us into thinking it was a bear because it reverberated around the lake so loudly. Made for a good laugh when we realized what it was and how easily frightened we were.

That is one very large or vociferous frog! Though in the dark, EVERY sound seems huge, and even more so when all alone.

Never seen them from below, but the stems do seem to be very plentiful. Which makes sense. But I originally thought the same, they just floated around on the surface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89