photographer sparks armed Police response on a beach in Ireland. you love Ireland?

in #photography6 years ago

2016-09-21_ker_24705784_I5.JPG

I got pulled out of my car at gunpoint because someone called the police saying my 70-200 was a “rifle” that I was pointing at people in a park
Story time. It started with a police helicopter circling the park which I thought was interesting. Took a pic of the helicopter. Little did I know that the helicopter was for me. 5 minutes later, I hear a muffled sound in the background that sounded like it was coming from a PA. I look behind me and see two cops with guns trained on me. I figured they wanted me to get out of my car, so I slowly step out with my hands up and point to my ears indicating to them that I can't hear them/understand them because it's muffled. They speak a little louder and tell me to lift my shirt and turn around, and then slowly back up. I was then handcuffed for 20 minutes. My car was then searched, and to be honest, I don't think I consented to it (but I might have; I don't remember). Then they let me go and say I should be careful. Be careful about what asshole?

Sort:  

Congratulations @tishan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

thanks

wonderful scene.

Congratulations @tishan

i love this post.....
so niceeeeeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39