Infrared Images Shot in Maui

in #photography7 years ago

Whilst I was on my holiday I decided to take with me my converted camera which was converted to full time Infrared.

The camera is a Olympus Pen E-PM2 which I have 2 lenses an Olympus 17mm F1.8 and a Samyang 7.5mm F3.5 Fish Eye.

DSC_1490.jpg

Here is a shot of the Lifeguard Station DJ Fleming Beach Maui with the lifeguards leaning against the quad bike.P6120023.jpg

Here is a view in Iao Valley of one of the houses with the back drop of the misty peaks and lush vegetation.

P6230093.jpg

Whilst driving around the island we saw this Karmann Ghia quite a few times, when we passed it parked up I asked the owner if he mind if i took a picture of it and he invited me into his garden to shoot it. He joked it would cost me a dollar :)

P6120352.jpg

And last but not least a beach shot with overhanging palm trees.

P6170009.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed these images, infrared really brings out green vegetation bright white.

In my next post's I will upload infrared images from my local area and will also include some colour infrared but personally I prefer the black and white shots.

Sort:  

LoL Stunning pics! (;

Congratulations @tinyminer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39