Colorful village in Indonesia seen through the camera's eye

in #photography6 years ago

Colorful village in Malang, Indonesia just stole my heart! I know this is simply done for tourism, but how wonderful is that? Being in such a colorful place can cheer up anyone, isn't it?
Roaming around the streets, perfect for insta photos, I was watching how important are selfies and pics in general in Indonesia, as well as in Asia. People watch places through the little window in their camera or phone and share with the others what they are up to. IMG_8848 copy.jpg
But the most interesting fact was that every second person wanted to have picture with me, as picture with foreigner is something really cool to have in Indonesia. How could I run away, when my skin is so visibly white and my dress is so alarming red? 😁

IMG_8859 copy.jpg
I love visiting colorful towns. I believe in a huge power of colors on our brain. When I was studying psychology of colors I learnt, that wearing yellow or orange improves first impression we make. Can you imagine going for an interview wearing orange? 😁

IMG_8873 copy.jpg
When I finished walking around the colorful village guess what? On the other side of the bridge there was a "blue village" where all the building were totally blue! I was feeling like inside this old song by Eiffel 65...
IMG_8887 copy.jpg

Sort:  

What fantastic colours!

I'm planning on visiting Indonesia next year so I'll have to add it to the list as I think it would look great, particularly from the sky with the drone.

Where else in the country do you recommend?

Oh man, I have been there for 3 months, there are so many places! But my favorite I described in the articles on my website. Check out for inspirations. Indoensia is amazing! If you have a drone awwww, you will have a great pics

3 months? Amazing! I'm planning around 6 months across SE Asia, possibly more if I can make it happen! Great to be able to stay in touch through Steemit and follow each other's travels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69