Japan Blog 2016 - Day 3 - Kobe and Osaka

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Day 3 - Kobe and Osaka

Nankinmachi

Unfortunately I slept in until about 14:00. When I woke up I got ready and left for Nankinmachi (Kobe’s Chinatown).

2016-10-26 07-02-16 FUJI0062.jpg

2016-10-26 06-33-58 FUJI0019b.jpg

2016-10-26 06-25-22 FUJI0010.jpg

Late lunch

I took a few photos and grabbed some lunch.

I had a Kobe Beef steak hamburger which cost 1000 yen. I thought this was expensive but I really wanted to try Kobe Beef so it was worth it. It was delicious and I would definitely have it again. Also depending on where you are, it can cost a lot more.

Motomachi Station

After visiting Nankinmachi, I walked to Motomachi Station and took some more photos until about 16:30 before catching a train to Osaka.

Osaka Station

When I got Osaka Station, I looked around the station area for a bit. I walked towards the Grand Front Shopping Centre. On the way I came across a French market. I would have walked passed and not noticed it if it wasn’t for the Jazz music they were playing.

Finding Umeda

Then I headed for Umeda. I used Google Maps which normally works well although I may have caught the wrong train as I ended up at Noda Station. I had a look around the area and bumped into someone from Liverpool who offered to show me how to get to Umeda. He showed me around Kitashinchi and a few places to get a reasonably priced drink. I had a few beers and got to use a bit of Japanese with the locals then headed back to Osaka Station.

Information

When I returned to the station I headed for the Information Desk. Osaka Station is one of the biggest stations in Japan. I went up several escalators to reach the information desk where I picked up a network map and asked how to get to Namba. I was informed I could go to Tennoji and change trains there.

Back in Kobe

Just after 23:00, I caught a train back to Kobe and walked to the Air BnB. Before I went to bed, I took a couple of night skyline photos from the apartment balcony.

Index

Day 1 - Manchester to Osaka
Day 2 - Arriving in Japan
Day 3 - Kobe and Osaka
Day 4 Part 1 - Kobe Chinatown again
Day 4 Part 2 - Osaka Station and Kyobashi
Day 4 Part 3 - Tennoji Station and Abeno
Day 4 Part 4 - Abeno Harukas and Shin-Imamiya
Day 4 Part 5 - Namba, Dotonbori and Shinsekai

Sort:  

Thanks. I hadn't noticed the size. I will edit the post. thanks for letting me know.

The black and white style photo looks great!!👍🏻👍🏻

thanks :)

This looks great! Japan is high up on my list of places to visit.
Enjoy :D

Thanks. It's an amazing place.

Congratulations @timbrockley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

This is an amazing! Your photos are great and we loved to read your story. Japan is waiting for us... Mid July is it our time to explore this beautiful country and culture. Looking forward to see more of your adventures.
Voted and started following you of course;-)
Have a look at our page... @twogirls1planet Enjoy!

Thanks. I hope you enjoy your trip.

楽しんで

We are pretty sure we will! Thanks

Wonderful Japan! It seems that you have a great trip there! Thanks so much for sharing!

yeah. It was fantastic.

That's great! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68