You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Eagles Fly : Valley Of Fire and the Virgin Mountains National Natural Area

Looks like a good trip. And I'm once again impressed with the equipment you're using. To get that crisp of a picture with so much detail while flying is impressive. I appreciate that not only do you show the pictures, you explain where it is and bits of what happened there. It feels more like a history lesson than a picture show. I enjoy learning new things, so that works well for me.

Sort:  

Thanks! It was an awesome trip for sure.... on getting the images sharp... that took a while to get down correctly. I have to tack into the shot... what I mean is that I have to cross control the aircraft to get it to crab or slip towards the scene I am shooting. Because the camera sensor is a rolling shutter there are delta motion artifacts which occur in the process of taking each single image. Remember I am moving through time and space when shooting the picture so this translates into delta motion. It is quite a challenge to take a seriously focused image so I thank you for realizing this!

I don't know what half of those words mean, so I'm even more impressed. I just know that if you want a clear picture of a car that is moving sideways, you have to move the camera with it a bit to get a clearer picture. If you don't, it will blur. What a fun way to spend your time though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52