Sort:  

The the lens is a Vivitar High-Power 500mm/1000mm f/8 Manual Telephoto Lens. I would have liked a higher end one, but this is a good inexpensive one to learn on. On my PC I can expand the photo and yes if there were deer or elk you would be able to see it. Now to figure out the 1000 mm part of the lens and I think I could get a close up of a deer. :o)

That would explain the zoom! I think it's wise to get a less expensive version until your skills demand a high quality one. I have a simple DSLR camera and my skills haven't outpaced its capacities yet, so I haven't upgraded. I suppose if I used it more and got more technical, then it would be worth it to upgrade, but for now it doesn't make sense. The one I have works great.

Yes, if you can get the 1000mm part working, you'll be taking pictures of insects on the mountain! Ha ha

LOL! that will be something. I will need my tripod for the 1000 mm.

Yesterday I was looking at a telescope attachment that was 2,000mm. THAT would let you get those insect pictures! Heck, it'd be so close you could take pictures of that bug's pores and send them to his dermatologist. Ha ha

Dew wet grass On the sun's light it seems to be a piece of diamond.
IMG_20180216_081906.jpg

sir @r2cornell its really awesome photography

@r2cornell,
What a great photography! Don't you have another collection of videos of wildlife around you?

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67