Table Mountain - A view from the top

in #photography8 years ago

Recently we took a trip up Table Mountain in the cable car. I prefer walking up and down as I have a ridiculous fear of heights.... so most of the journey in the car I have my eyes closed, and hold onto my lady ...very very tight {smile}


Cape Town city and harbor , including the Victoria&Alfred Waterfront ... tourist trap !!


My lady, admiring the view up the West Coast

Looking south towards the Twelve Apostles ...

Taken on a different day, but also atop Table Mountain, one of the three catchment dams

There are numerous hikes up and around Table Mountain. Tomorrow we will be doing what is know as the Pipe Track, along the face of Table mountain. I will post some pics over the weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44