Morning Has Broken

in #photography6 years ago

I am back... just because I wanted to share this beautiful morning sky I experienced this morning. It was too beautiful to keep just to myself


morningsky.jpg

Enjoy the tune and the lyrics whilst staring at the sky


Morning Has Broken - Cat Stevens

Morning has broken like the first morning
Blackbird has spoken like the first bird
Praise for the singing
Praise for the morning
Praise for them springing fresh from the world
Sweet the rain's new fall, sunlit from heaven
Like the first dewfall on the first grass
Praise for the sweetness of the wet garden
Sprung in completeness where his feet pass


morningsky2.jpg

And a bit of fun to enjoy with the agarics ......


Tie a Yellow Ribbon - Toni Orlando and Dawn

agarics1.jpg


mushroomsinthefield.jpg

As always, all photo's taken with my Samsung S7 Edge.

Thanks for the support all 5 of you {grin}











Sort:  

I've just come from Youtube where I was listening to Pachelbel's Canon in D Major. Yum. I can go from there to Cat Stevens with no hesitation. Still yum. But nothing will entice me to listen to Tie A Yellow Ribbon or Knock Three Times right now ;-)

Lovely pics by the way. Thanks for sharing them.

PS When it kicks up a notch at 1:50 I start almost head banging. Is that too weird for words?

You might find this post by @bengy interesting, I found it fascinating. Now I know I like Renaissance and Baroque better than Classical & Romantic!

https://steemit.com/music/@bengy/breaking-down-the-eras-of-classical-music

Try this one, in the historical style rather than the traditional. It was originally not intended to be a solemn piece, but a joyous one! Both interpretations are valid, but it goes to show how much the intervening centuries have changed performance.

Very pleasant but to my unpractised ear a bit too repetitive ....

Yes, this particular piece is based upon a repeating harmony that goes round and round, the interest is in the treble lines, but it has no harmonic development!

Eeeee @bengy, that is too music literate for me {smile} ... I just like or dont like.... but that said I am passionate about all kinds of music

I was listening to a version by Voices of Music too. All three are such different interpretations but all gorgeous. I think the London Symphony Orchestra is still my favourite by a nose. I don't find it solemn, more just a quieter, softer joy.

My pleasure, that morning was indescribable. Tony Orlando (dawn...get it) was tongue in cheek. One of the few tunes which surpases country & western music in 'unlistenability'.
That is a lovely tune !! Thoroughly enjoyed it... the start gave me gooseflesh.

Beautiful morning sky photograqphy I really like sky photo ,,,and place are really natural beautiful and thanks for share with us

Thank you for commenting...

Damn where have you been!? I missed the competition :(

But thanks for sharing this sky pictures, it is indeed beautiful.

Does not do the morning justice. To not appreciate it and be grateful for breathing one would have to be soul dead !!
I a bit jaded with this Steemit lark .... I am soooooo tempted to power down and call it a day.

why are you done with it ?
Gonna miss the competition in the pirate game.... 😕

the beautiful morning sun can we enjoy it all, and entertain with the very nice music @themagus

Thank you ...

the scenery is very beautiful and wonderful friend .. hopefully my friend in good health always.please go to my blog once friend because i need help from you

The colors in the sky are gorgeous! Nice shroom shots too. However, not too happy with the Tony Orlando and Dawn ear worm... to think, I used to make a point to watch that show every week, a bazillion years ago when you actually had to be in front of the set, or you missed it. 😊

OK, I apologise. We did not have TV in South Africa when that was a hit ... so I was spared that torture. Ionly know it from when we listened to the pop hit parade.... that and "Knock Three Times on the Ceiling if you want me" {pukes into plastic bag} ... but the intention was ...sunrise / dawn ..quim sabe'?

Totally got the intention, but had to share my brain pain. 😂

Arghhhhh, gross.... and one of my good memory songs...was that not Elton John and Kiki Dee ?? Damn, this is poor {meanders off to find ANOTHER plastic bag} ..{goes to check for Elton John and Kiki Dee} ...I think I may be thinking of From New York to LA actually!!

EDIT: Ok, wrong on all accounts .. they did Dont Go Breaking My heart... and the New York thang was Patsy Gallant ... I getting old!!

Was this not JP Young???

Gave up and google'd...feel a little bit redeemed..Kiki Dee Band.

LOL! You sound so much like me! Yeah, it sucks getting old, but it's far better than the alternative, eh?

Talk about focusing on the bright side !! The alternative sucks... especially the part about not even knowing what you are missing !

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 27 June 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33