Moon Shots - Practicing my photographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

I took these photo's leading up to the full moon not using a tripod, and tried NOT to use Auto but instead I used the Aperture Value (AV) setting. Remarks, criticism and suggestions and advice more than welcomed.

I managed to cage the moon

two days to full moon

May not be the clearest but I like this photo. To me it looks like the moon is at the bottom of a cloud pool

Just the moon....again

  • Canon Powershot SX60 HS
  • F. Stop f/6.5
  • Exposure 1/160
  • ISO Speed ISO-800

The settings for the last photograph.

Note to self - you definitely need to remove that date and time stamp {frown}

Sort:  

WOW!! Awesome news, thanks a stack that is much appreciated... {clicks on Robinhood Whale thread....starts reading}

The first shot is amazing!

Yeah, I have several great photos but they are blemished by the date and time stamp! Upvoted.

Thanks @countryinspired ..... I am a beginner photographer and the camera still bamboozles me , but I really must switch off that date and time stamp. I have managed to put copyright information on my photo's at least...... at this stage though not many people would want to use them {grin}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00