100 Paradiso Music Festival 2016 images ( and a couple videos) from The Goerge, Washington's by yours truly.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This is about to be a MASSIVE wall of photos but I think you'll enjoy them :] I took a few hundred photos but picked these as a way to illustrate the festival without using words, I hope you enjoy!

You can learn more at http//paradisofestival.com/ but essentially it is an electronic music festival in The George, Washington which has a beautiful view, huge amounts of space and once a year thousands of people flock here to listen to music, camp out in the George and have a good time.

Paradiso 2016, in images:

CRAP I CLICKED ENTER!!! ERG! Can we can a are you sure you wanna post this pop up please @dan? :p

I'll keep adding more stuff until this post is complete, who cares how much money it gets >.>

Oh and one of my friends that went also wrote a post about it! https://steemit.com/steemit/@pnwberry91/paradiso-pnw-festival-my-epiphany-moment


Sort:  

And here are some videos I took as well :D

Ha, nice! That view of the whole landscape (4th from the top) is rad.
It kind of reminds me of some photos I took at Wakarusa in Arkansas in 2010, except our landscape wasn't NEARLY as badass as that.
Although I did manage to snag a pretty killer panoramic from it. :)

I think I have one of those on my girls iphone I'll have to check... but yea it looked alot like that haha!

Never heard of the festival before. The view behind the stage looks amazing!

I bet the sunrise must be awesome ;)

It really was though! I sat at the top of that hill for hours.

Looks like an absolute blast.

Most definitely was! I'll add videos in a second.

Cool man looks like that shit was fun as!

Of course! Not exactly worth $600 but meh who cares!

I like Empire clones. They have tattoos of one pattern. Perhaps they means their ranks. It's easier to sort if you would set numbers for each photo. Thank you.

Nice photos! Seems to be a great event - what kinda music were they blasting? And imagine a Steem-powered music fest of that size!

Mostly electronic music with alot of pop mixed in, they like to call it "EDM" lol.

The parents age must be remembered, both for joy and anxiety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65