Vintage Style - Own Work (Verification Included)

Here is another one of my more painterly looking photo pieces.  

In this case the model is Kelly Ann Horn in a lovely vintage dress and it was taken next to a beautiful window in an old shop window.  I love the effect that you get from backlighting the subject.  

Here I felt that the light of the sun blasting in through the window gave an almost ethereal quality to the subject.

The processing was mostly done in Nik Color Effex Pro.  Sometimes I really love this photo other times it feels overly processed to me.  I will post one of the more understated shots from the same shoot (which one an award) in the future for comparison.  

Hope you like it or at least find it interesting.  Let me know what you think, whether you like it or not.  

If people are interested I could also go back and try doing a black and white treatment - let me know in the comments.

(Verification for me can be found here)


Sort:  

elegant

Lovely. Great composition. I like the lights

hi, thanks for your vote https://steemit.com/food/@knozaki2015/i-travel-the-world-part-10-tokyo-tenmasa-ozashiki-tempura-maranouchi-building

i started following your.

upvoted your post and gave you 16 cents.

please follow me if you like my food posts !

Thanks. I'm already following you but it doesn't seem to do anything yet. Hopefully they will make a page where we can see who we are following easily soon.

What does a vegan zombie eat? -Graaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaains!

Are you using a bot to talk about bots?

He is using a bot to promote a post about bots.

Funny how one bot voted for their destruction and said great post, shot you an upvote...

yes vey nice image again :-)

Thank you. This is another one that sometimes I like sometimes I don't. I'm just funny that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67