More Surreal IR Photos - Church and Foliage


Introduction


Here are some mixed IR photos of things near me that I have only just gotten round to editing.

Some are of my favourite nearby Church and some are of just foliage in a park near me.

Hope you like them. As always feel free to use them in your own posts as per Steemit4free.


Images



More Church Shots


1


2


3


4


5


6


7


8


9


10


Trees, Foliage and Other Things


11


12


13


14


15


16


17


18


19


20


Camera and Process Info


  • Nikon D7100 Camera with 18-35/F4 lens.
  • 590nm IR conversion.
  • White balanced in Nikon View NX.
  • Red and Blue Channels swapped in Photoshop.
  • Final adjustments in Lightroom.


Before you go have you filled in the Coinbase form to list STEEM? It only takes a few seconds. THIS POST shows you how.


If you like my work please follow me and check out my blog - @thecryptofiend


Images are my own.


Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try:


HTML tutorial


Sort:  

For some reason, I always love your church and graveyard ones more than any of the others. They tend to get me thinking on new ideas for my novel.

I am very grateful for that.

You are too kind. I love those old gothic structures! I took some more today but this time of the old museum and library building.

Yes, I think you're right. It is likely the Gothic style architecture than the fact that it's a church. I can imagine the museum being very decent too.+

Thanks @thecryptofiend.
I sense a Gothic theme in the photos.
I especially love the church photos.

Thank you so much. This is one of my favourite churches to photograph - it is the gothic look that I love!

There are faces in the clouds on picture 6 and I love your tree shots :)

Thanks - I can't see the faces though :)

Are some of those shots you have put on here before but you are just tweaking the colour processes or whatever? I am not good at this stuff as you know LOL, some of the shots look really familiar to me like other ones you have adjusted and played with things on to show the various effects of the same shot/different looks.

So much talent in you man.

I haven't posted these actual shots before but I have posted similar ones. I have hundreds of shots of that church in particular - it is one of my favourite buildings to photograph because it is so close and it is easy to get access to:) I can just step outside my door and be there in 10 minutes!

Really nice as always, that church is familiar to any of us that try to follow your work behind the camera --- and I guess on the fancy editing in front of it later LOL

These are amazing! I love how much you got the blues to pop.

Thanks - that comes from the IR and swapping the red/blue channels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87