Mono: Portrait of Zoe : Photography

()

This is another photo of the lovely Zoe C.T. with a very different kind of look.  Hope you like it.  Feel free to comment and share your opinions on it.

(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)

Sort:  

This portrait is mesmerizing.

Zoe's wistful expression, the stupendous lighting and brilliant framing make this photograph an excellent example of your formidable talent.

So glad I'm following you @thecryptofiend, as I am eager for more!

Thank you for being so kind. There are quite a few older photos in my blog too if you are interested.

Nice shot, nice composition. Hope you don't mind me making a suggestion...Increase your contrast.
If you have not done any processing, and it is a straight shot then i suspect it is slightly under exposed.
I was trained as an archival printer and as such i learnt the zone system. when you get the exposure bang on in the middle, u get pure black and pure white and every tone in between. your pic doesn't quite have a pure black and pure white. in photoshop adjust the contrast upwards slightly until until you get a pure black on the darkest part and a and pure white on the lightest part. i bet if you do that it will give your pic extra punch.

No problem. Do you mean like this? It looks a bit too strong and "digital" to me like that but I suppose its personal taste. I tend to like a little less contrast.
()

Personally, I like this version much better, but as you said...it's a matter of personal taste and style. I love high-contrast.

Thanks. Yes I tend to go back and forth but generally I like softer contrast.

Beautiful! I love B&W photography, it's got such a timeless quality to it. This shot looks like something from the Roaring 20s!

Thanks. Yes me too. I love B&W it's my favourite type of photography.

Zoe had a great selection of vintage clothes and she also had a very appropriate hairstyle at the time too.

Love the idea of the Roaring 20s - was such a decadent and futuristic time. Those styles still look elegant and contemporary today. People were more interested in having fun and pushing boundaries after the bloodshed of WWI and the deaths from the Spanish Flu so it was a very progressive and forward thinking time.

Nice photo , great job.
@halo xoxo

B & W photography is amazing!

Yes I agree. I love it.

Very Cool....I like it :) I like B&W images ;)

Thanks. Me too. They are my favourites.

This is a killer portrait! At first I wasn't sure if she was real or a manikin and that lent both an elegant and eerie quality to the image. You're quite the photographer!

Thank you. Yes that was from the way her make up was done:)

Yay! Zoe C.T. Still loving her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10