Black And White or Colour: Which Do You Prefer? Have Your Say (Photography/Own Work: Verification Included)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)



Following my recent post on B&W photography here are 2 versions of the same image (model: Zoe C.T.) - first the colour one and then the monochrome version.  Conversion was done in Nik Silver Effex Pro plugin.  Which do you prefer and why?  Please comment below.

(All my own work to confirm check here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)

Sort:  

I almost always go with B&W. But 4 this one i like color.
P.s. can you get Zoe's phone # for me and put in a good word?

I agree. It could go either way because in the color I feel like I'm able to lock eyes with her better! The only for sure thing is that I'm in love with Zoe C.T. I wish I could have a pool meeting with her at the very least.

I like both but tend to be a big fan of black and white photography.

Thanks. Me too. I love B&W as I stated in my previous post. I think it can sometimes give greater power to the photo than keeping it in colour.

I think the color version shows a bit more flare as the skin tones go well with the muted greens of the background. Her lips echo the shape of her shoulders and the color info helps to fortify this. On the B&W image, the hair somehow doesn't work as well for me. - Very good idea on confirming your identity.

Thanks for commenting and the analysis:)

I prefer the color version. The B&W looks a bit overexposed on my monitor. Both are great.

Thanks. Yes I turned up the exposure more on the mono version for effect. The original photo was not so overblown - in fact all the detail was there - the beauty of shooting RAW.

Thank you it is much appreciated!

I'm drawn to the black and white. One can have so much fun with contrast and effects. The B&W has more punch. Love it!

very interesting article, I voted in favor of your article, please vote for my article

- https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rggreen/hi-people

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Thank you, that is vey kind of you to says so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64