You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japan through a plastic camera (with some double exposures)

in #photography7 years ago

these are actually really nice...they have that vintage vibe that I love so much..I want to go to Japan but my husband is like..."radiation"...which is weird considering we live in near Los Alamos...were the first nukes were born...welcome to steem great first post! I'm a newbie too...

Sort:  

Thanks! You should definitely go, Hiroshima was one of the nicest cities I visited and the information they have at the peace park about the nuclear bombs was mind blowing. Although I think it's still best to avoid the Fukushima region.

Radiation in Tokyo is at normal levels and believe me we monitor it. The only thing I would caution is food. We make sure the food we eat does not come from anywhere near Fukushima. Of course when dinning out that becomes a challenge.

Oh, for Pete's sake. The last time I moved to Japan, I moved there a couple weeks after the quake and resulting Fukushima incident. (Aftershocks were still very frequent and very strong.) Six years on and I'm not glowing in the dark yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50