Japan through a plastic camera (with some double exposures)

in #photography7 years ago

Account approved and my first post on Steemit!

I just got back from Japan a couple of weeks ago, finally got my film developed so thought I would share some of the shots.

The camera I took with me was the Lomo La Sardina using a variety of films which were mainly expired and/or cross processed slide film. I tried to get a few double exposures in there where I could :)

Tokyo long exposure

2 girls who were nice enough to let me take a photo of them in their kimonos.

Double exposure playground in Hiroshima

Top view of an old school roller coaster. The entire structure is made of wood.

Creepy looking barber shop

Double exposure I was playing around with

Can't go wrong with flowers ;)

Rural property we stayed in. The Grudge.

Awesome light in that place

The house from the outside

Vine traffic lights

Bike ride through Hiroshima city

Sort:  

these are actually really nice...they have that vintage vibe that I love so much..I want to go to Japan but my husband is like..."radiation"...which is weird considering we live in near Los Alamos...were the first nukes were born...welcome to steem great first post! I'm a newbie too...

Thanks! You should definitely go, Hiroshima was one of the nicest cities I visited and the information they have at the peace park about the nuclear bombs was mind blowing. Although I think it's still best to avoid the Fukushima region.

Radiation in Tokyo is at normal levels and believe me we monitor it. The only thing I would caution is food. We make sure the food we eat does not come from anywhere near Fukushima. Of course when dinning out that becomes a challenge.

Oh, for Pete's sake. The last time I moved to Japan, I moved there a couple weeks after the quake and resulting Fukushima incident. (Aftershocks were still very frequent and very strong.) Six years on and I'm not glowing in the dark yet.

Nice post ! That reminds me my stay in Japan. Can't wait to go back ;)
If you like photography you can check out my instagram here : https://www.instagram.com/s3bln
Hope you'll like my pictures. And I'm looking forward to here what you think about the ones I took in japan ;)
Love japan <3

Melloman, awesome shots. Really like the vintage feel and double exposure. Looks like you had fun.

I just put up my second post in my Matsuri series, https://steemit.com/travel/@rt395/matsuri-festivals-in-japan-a-series-p-2-hachioji-matsuri#@sunnyescapades/re-rt395-matsuri-festivals-in-japan-a-series-p-2-hachioji-matsuri-20170619t023134917z

Cool pics, the first one reminds me of the film Enter The Void. Have you seen it?

Thanks I've definitely had people tell me to watch that film before, I'll have to check it out.

Kool pics brotha! 🤙😎🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49