Sort:  

I love, love, love Rome! Whatever they say, I will never fall in love with another city the way I fell with Rome. Btw, I never went inside the Colosseum, but I've been inside Vatican. And, did you know they closed the Spanish Steps for tourists for over a year for a €1.5mln refurbishment paid by Bvlgari?

jeez, i was lucky enough to stay in a bed and breakfast near the Spanish Steps ;)

I absolutely loved visiting Rome. We went on the tail end of a bad heat wave some years back (mid-2000's if I recall), so it was very hot, but my God everything was incredible. There was history and architecture on every corner, and fantastic works of classical art every where you turned. It's a tie between Rome and Florence as to which I preferred (I think Florence wins out by a hair), but Rome was absolutely phenomenal. I have to take my kids when they're old enough to appreciate it.

Florence is another level. The city in which European Renaissance was born :) I have travelled most of Italy from North to south (until Puglia), we even crossed the Italian Alps. All Italy is a must-visit. It's incredible to see the cultural difference between even small towns.

Not to mention the food. My God, the food is phenomenal. I remember thinking France had the best food out there, until I got to Italy.

Oh I know what you mean. My bf is the chef in this house :) without him, i would either starve or eat junk food lol

Great pics!

thank you :) all taken with a smartphone :)

The photograph is a window of wonder of the world.

Your photos are great. And how apt your words about Rome and Italy in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69