You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelling In Time - Rome

I absolutely loved visiting Rome. We went on the tail end of a bad heat wave some years back (mid-2000's if I recall), so it was very hot, but my God everything was incredible. There was history and architecture on every corner, and fantastic works of classical art every where you turned. It's a tie between Rome and Florence as to which I preferred (I think Florence wins out by a hair), but Rome was absolutely phenomenal. I have to take my kids when they're old enough to appreciate it.

Sort:  

Florence is another level. The city in which European Renaissance was born :) I have travelled most of Italy from North to south (until Puglia), we even crossed the Italian Alps. All Italy is a must-visit. It's incredible to see the cultural difference between even small towns.

Not to mention the food. My God, the food is phenomenal. I remember thinking France had the best food out there, until I got to Italy.

Oh I know what you mean. My bf is the chef in this house :) without him, i would either starve or eat junk food lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68