Meet My Neighbours, The Pictures' Post

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Last week I had the great pleasure to be visited by a fellow steemian, and I gotta tell you this, she’s even more awesome than you could glean from her posts. Not to mention, it’s always great to put a face to a steemit handle, but that’s a subject for another day.

Anyways, so there we were getting ready ready to leave the house me, her, and a friend of mine who was also visiting, we open the door and the army of flying monkeys was right there in front of us feeding on some fruit trees in my terrace.

My friend Angeline is a great photographer, she ran to her bag, grabbed her camera, sat down on the floor and started taking pictures.

So today I wanted to share with you a few pics of the lovely animals that live nearby, and hopefully to the positive side of living surrounded by nature.

I hope you enjoy them.

P.S: In case some other fellow steemians want to come over and visit, know you are welcome as well. I think it’s always great to meet and host fellow steemians :)

Mitch, The Muncher

Alt Text

Mandy, The Mandarin Lover

Alt Text

Woody, The Woodpecker

Alt Text

Newton, The Toucan

Alt Text

Raul, The Friendly Owl

Alt Text

Tommy and Tony, The Twins

Alt Text

K-PAX, The Bird in a Blue Dress

Alt Text

The last one is an homage to the brilliant movie K-PAX:"Blue birds don't exist!"

Photo-credits to my lovely friend Angeline Guibert

Sort:  

Great photos! This looks like a place I'd like to visit (and maybe finish a novel). ; )

Of course, you're absolutely welcome!

I'm writing a novel here too :) There's something about nature and calm that's great for writing.

Looking forward to your next book! Btw, which cover you ended up picking after all?

I may have to take you up on that! Ah, what's your book about? That would be the perfect setting to spark the creative mind.

I decided on this one:

The book designer's working on the interior and back cover now. I think we're set for a mid-June launch. I'm going to be publishing a few posts leading up to the launch and am, of course, open to any ideas you might have. Have a good day, Adil!

Oh yeah, you're absolutely welcome! There's plenty of room don't worry. There's an entire floor upstairs that is unused. Great view in the balcony for writing.

Yeah I'll be glad to help out with that, I'll tell you more in message better I think :)

I know I've said this, but great cover! :)

That would be awesome @the-alien. I appreciate the invitation and will definitely take you up on it, hopefully soon. I already have ideas brewing for novel #3.

As always, I appreciate the offer to help, I'll message you about it later. I'm hoping that Leon will play a part in the launch as well.

Thanks, I'm really happy with the cover. This book designer is really exceeding my expectations. He's working on the interior design now, I can't wait to see that. I hope you're enjoying your day, man!

Great shots, this makes me want to visit my local zoo.

Haha then you should visit it if you have the time :)

Thank you by the way!

These are beautiful photos my friend! A city boy like me can't even wrap his head around the fact that all of these beautiful animals are just right outside your window. My kids get excited when there is a rabbit in our yard lol!

Haha yeah these are perks of living in an island. Both city and rural living have perks and things you miss actually.

I'm sure that living in the city is better children though. Maybe some summer vacation from time to time to a place where there is a lot of animals and your kids will be excited all the summer.

Hope you are doing well my friend, and that all is great with you and your beautiful family.

So interesting! Isn't it fulfilling to experience something like this? Some things in life can't be bought. This is great example of that. Nice shots :) vote up.

Thank you! Yeah it's totally rewarding for me to live surrounded by nature and beautiful animals. Every time there is a new guest in the garden :) I just sit there and watch them for a bit.

Wow it sounds like a dream! You must be so happy. I love animals-when I see a dog I'm like feeling butterflies in stomach haha..and with so many like what you see often...it'll be like heaven :)

Haha I know what you mean. Luckily our planet has a lot of places filled with nice animals and beautiful landscapes. :)

I just followed your blog, The Mindful Mermaid I'm sure travel will take to so many stunning places that will seem like a dream :)

Thanks so much for following my blog!:) It already took me to some amazing place, and hopefully there'll be lot more. Followed you here as well :)

It looks like an amazing place to stay, with all the animals surrounding you, nice post.

How come only Mitch is munching that huge Papaya alone?........Greedy Ole' Mitchy

Haha he's the only one that enters the house and steals mangoes... That was straight from the papaya tree though, there were a few on the floor eating as well, they knock them down and eat them on the ground.

He sure looks sneaky................

Haha yeah, you nailed it! He has no shame actually :P

Post him by mail to me here in Africa,i will love to have him around.

Haha I'm sure he'll love being there as well.

if you love nature have a look at my post on Zebras you will love it dont forget to look at the videos

I think I will :) After all... Everyone loves Zerbras!

thanks for your support
If you enjoyed my post on Wildlife all about Zebras
You will love my post on Wildlife all about Turtles
https://steemit.com/wildlife/@writemore/wildlife-all-about-sea-turtles

Don't mention it. I'll checked it out. :) Thanks for the support as well!

Those monkeys can go nuts!!

Or entertaining ;)

Wow, amazing photo. @The-alien
I like it

:) ^_^

Great pictures! It's fun to have animals around, unless they make a nuisance of themselves. I like how you named each of them.

Thanks Tom! Yeah I know what you mean, but luckily they are not a nuisance at all, the only thing that happened in months is that one of the monkeys stole my friend's bread when no one was home... She wasn't mad at all, she thought it was funny to come back home and see the monkey at the window eating her bread.

It's not so bad really.

Those wild turkeys though were a bit of a handful :P So I know what you mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64316.46
ETH 3170.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49