Hid itself!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

180 words, 2 img.

Translation of a text in French.

I caught it this morning, inside a water lily, it tried to copy the shape of a petal so as to blend into the background as much as possible. Naughty! Its color attracted my attention, although it thought itself hid, for me it was very prominent.
https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmVUrGMfkpbmXaK7V9vWZGeNQiEB22FHgXhe3XVAhtiJFf/grenouille.jpg
By observing it, I've got better understanding of its tactics. As long as it sits still inside the water lily and stays lower than the petals, insects can't see it. But here one mosquito flew over the flower and in a split second our froggie intercepted it in flight.

I wanted to share with you this fine picture of a nature that never stops to amaze me, and I offer it to you to take note of the technique. You never know, maybe you will also have a prey to catch!

Good Sunday to you all.

And a little bit of creativity:
grenuille.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67