Tpot Contest No. 15 - 'Sky'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Tpot contest #15. The theme is 'sky.'

IMG_3602.JPG

I love taking pictures of the sky. I have probably hundreds of pictures stored on my phone and computer. I especially love taking pictures of full moons and sunsets. I had the wonderful opportunity in 2016 to spend 4 months living in Accra, Ghana, on the University of Ghana Legon Campus. I took many amazing pictures of the sky while I was there, as well as of wonderful people I met, interesting animals I saw, and the gorgeous natural beauty on campus and outside the city.

I took the photo above while walking back to my dorm from the nearby Night Market. The sunset and sunrise in Ghana are very regular, because of its proximity to the equator—the sun goes up at six in the morning and goes down at six in the evening. Being something of a night owl, I often ran my errands while the sun was setting or after it was dark, so I was able to take many pictures like this while I was there. It was an amazing experience, and I look forward to returning there someday!

Photo taken with my iPhone 5.

U5dr39FKdkNjXYypzWBwbZzRLonXd2p.gif

DQmNfLM1Farkm7XiKWqkAAAPJR8ja7W76aZNYdhFqLhLrYU.png

Divider created by javehimself, and used with gratitude.

Steemit Author Banner 1.png

TGP-22-Banner.jpgClick the banner to join the Discord server, and click here to follow #teamgirlpowa’s curation trail; to delegate to @teamgirlpowa, click one of these links: 10 SP 20 SP 50 SP 100 SP or set your own amount here

lgbtbanner9.pngClick to join the Discord server

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Perfect. Love the shot. Thanks for participating in Tpot Weekly contests.

Interesting, romantic, view. Love it. I'm Oatmeal. I'm from Forest Grove, OR. Lived in PDX. Was in Vietnam but haven't been to Ghana. But love travel. Good work with the photo. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70