You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Crete, Part 10 - Moon over Kamilari

in #photography6 years ago

Hey @shaka I very much appreciate the shout out :) I think you are just doing fine with your moon images though. A light median/despeckling filter will knock those hot pixels out (or you can cheat and just select a circle around the moon, and set everything outside the circle to black).

However, I actually prefer seeing the moon against a late afternoon blue sky like some of those you posted above. They are perfect as is.

Sort:  

Thanks @terrylovejoy, normally I would have gone for the filter option. In this case though I somehow found the noise quite fitting. Even some red "stars" there if you look close enough.

Best regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18