The beginning.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my first post.
Over the next couple of weeks i will be posting 1 picture each day on Steemit for you to enjoy, these pictures are all pictures that i took myself and am very proud of.
Im going to be starting off with a selection of 3 pictures that i want to show you today.
I am always open to critique of my pictures and if you have any tips on improving the way i take pictures please do tell me^^

This first photo is a photo of one of my old classmates while on a trip to London with my whole class.
DSC00764.JPG

The second photo that i want to show you today is a flower that i picked from outside somewhere near our house.
It was in my second year of living in the Netherlands and i was just learning how to use external lighting to get better shots.
I also got quite creative with my lens as i was and still am on quite a budget and thus i didn't have a macro lens. Instead i used a a plastic cup with no bottom and a small magnifying glass attached to it on my lens to get these closeup images of this incredibly small flower.

school photo full res (6).JPG

Finally, just so you get a better idea of what the effect was and how it actually worked, here is a picture that shows it a bit more clearly. I had taped the magnifying glass to the end of a plastic cup that i had removed the bottom of, this was the perfect size to attach to my lens without any problems.
DSC09592.JPG

Sort:  

Salute! I can see that this is a recent account so I wanted to make this post. Have one upvote on the house and never stop posting!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @tenz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tenz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48